Sankhadeep Adhikari's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 81% response rate
  • Last login about 17 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Sankhadeep’s full profile.

Overview

  • 52 references 39 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Bengali, Bangla, English, Hindi; learning Spanish
  • 37, Male
  • Member since 2016
  • Self employed
  • B.Tech (Biotechnology), PGDM (Marketing)
  • From Kolkata, West Bengal, India
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I was born and broght up in a small town named Tamluk, in the state of West Bengal, India. Lucky enough to be grown up in a joint family, I always wondered how big the world is and how amazing the people are from different cultures and different nations !

I am a person who loves to make new friends, meet interesting people. I want to explore the world as much as possible before I die. I want to make friends all over the world and know their culture, food, rituals, philosophy. Likewise want to share my culture with them. I believe... LIFE IS BEAUTIFUL AND THE WORLD IS A VERY INTERESTING PLACE.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

The great Mahatma Gandhi told " a nation's culture resides in the hearts and in the sole of its people". I believe the best way to know a culture is to host a person or be a guest to the person from the culture. Couchsurfing is a unique platform to know the world in an intimate way... that's why I am here.

N.B. 1) I appreciate the guests or hosts who manage time to write a reference.

2) I prefer to have more communication from the guest who is about to come to my place by whatsapp (preferable) or any other means (Facebook or text message). The point is he/she should be in touch before arriving. It's always good to have some introductions beforehand.

Interests

Travelling, listening to music (esp romantic songs, soft music), watching and collecting movies, improving GK, Yoga, net surfing, world affairs, drawing, painting, reading books on various subjects, chess, cricket and little bit of digital photography.

Music, Movies, and Books

Music- hindi, bengali, english music(like Enrique, Sonu Nigam, Shreya Ghoshal)
Books- So many..' Men are from Mars, Women are from Venus', ' Rich dad Poor dad', different travel books
Movies- there are plenty.. I have huge collection of movies

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I have seen so many wonderful things in life and eagerly waiting to see more. I have done many interesting things in life... but believe that I am still to do the most amazing things. 1 I have done already... COUCHSURFING !!

Teach, Learn, Share

Local language, local cuisine, local culture, history, politics, Indian tradition and Indian society. I can teach you pranayam (ancient breathing technique) and yoga.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Apart from offering a comfortable stay,I can share Indian culture, language, food and fun...can offer local sightseeing... I can help you to absorb the local flavour.. I can introduce to you very unique bengali sweets.
I can give you an Indian local SIM card for use during your stay with me.
N.B. I can make you the best customised plan to explore Kolkata city as per your time and preferences.

Countries I’ve Visited

India, Israel, Thailand

Countries I’ve Lived In

India

Join Couchsurfing to see Sankhadeep’s full profile.