Accepting Guests

  • 25% response rate
  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Sanne’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 19 References 12 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Dutch, English, German; learning French
  • 25, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • Student
  • Cultural Studies / Creative Industries at Radboud Univers...
  • From Asten, Noord-Brabant, Netherlands
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me


See the world and meet lots of awesome people.


Most of all I see myself as a student. I love my study. It's about everything I find interesting: music, arts, architecture, literature, theatre, media, society, visual culture, philosphy, etc. I also love to cook and bake, go to the movies, musea, exhibitions, concerts, festivals and the theatre, just walk around the city, hang out, go out dancing or just to a nice bar, travel and much more.


Be nice.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I love couchsurfing when I'm traveling. Last year my boyfriend Max and I made a big 10 month trip traveling from our homes in the Nederlands to India by hitchhiking and public transport. We were using CS a lot and met many really nice people this way :). Now I'm back home I'm ready to start hosting.


Only good ones! As stated above me and Max have surfed many a couch across Europe and Asia and met a lot of great people this way.


I'm very interested in all types of (modern) arts: painting, music, movies, digital art. I love traveling, cooking, studying, kickboxing, pilates/yoga, learning new languages.

  • arts
  • culture
  • literature
  • architecture
  • concerts
  • festivals
  • dancing
  • cooking
  • recipes
  • yoga
  • pilates
  • movies
  • traveling
  • painting
  • music
  • communications
  • languages
  • hitchhiking

Music, Movies, and Books

Some movies I like: Monthy Python and the Holy Grail, The Royal Tenenbaums, Kill Bill, Pulp Fiction, O Brother Where Art Thou, Juno, Forest Gump, Away We Go, Train Spotting, Mary and Max.

I love a lot of music. Lately I listen to hip hop a lot. My favourite books are well written coming of age novels, like The Catcher in the Rye. The best books I've read last year were The White Tiger by Aravind Adiga and Nabokov's Lolita.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Cycled from the French-Belgian border to Pamplona and traveled from the Netherlands to India over land.

Teach, Learn, Share

I'd like to learn about different cultures and languages and of course can teach you about mine. Furthermore I'd love to share recipes and meals, experiences, stories, knowledge.

Countries I’ve Visited

Armenia, Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Czech Republic, France, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Hungary, India, Iran, Italy, Luxembourg, Nepal, Poland, Romania, Serbia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, Ukraine, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Netherlands

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Sanne’s full profile. It’s free!