Sanne van Rijn's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Sanne’s full profile.


  • 6 references 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Dutch, English, Spanish; learning German, Portuguese
  • 27, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • Student
  • International Development Management
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I have loved travelling since I was a kid. The last couple of years I am especially interested in South-America. I just love the people there, the easy going vibe and the Spanish language.

At the moment I live in Cochabamba, Bolivia, where I am currently working.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I like meeting people from other cultures, to chat and hang out with!


Travelling, Horses, Cooking, Cycling, Juggling, Learning languages, Loving nature, Loving dogs (actually all animals), Making crafts

  • animals
  • dogs
  • cooking
  • vegan
  • crafts
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • juggling
  • guitar
  • cycling
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

The Beatles, Will and The People, Nirvana, Bob Marley, The Kinks, Bon Jovi, Xavier Rudd
Harry Potter, Pirates of the Carribean
The Pleasure Trap, A New Earth, Sophie´s World

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

At the age of 18 I travelled for 3 weeks on my own in Chile and Argentina. In Chile I went to Putre and from there I hitchhiked to Parque Nacional Lauca to see the most amazing snow-caped volcano! It was totally worth the trip!

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can show you around, have interesting conversations, teach you how to make some crafts and just have a fun time!

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Aruba, Austria, Belgium, Bolivia, Chile, Colombia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, England, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Kenya, Luxembourg, Monaco, Morocco, Netherlands, Norway, Peru, Poland, Russian Federation, Sweden, Switzerland, Tanzania, Turkey

Countries I’ve Lived In

Argentina, Aruba, Bolivia, Ecuador, Netherlands, Norway, Peru

Join Couchsurfing to see Sanne’s full profile.

My Groups