Santiago Lo's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 1 day ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Santiago’s full profile.

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, Sign Language - Spanish; learning English, French, Italian
  • 28, Male
  • Member since 2023
  • Entrepreneur
  • Industrial and Manufacturing Engineering
  • From Querétaro, Querétaro, Mexico
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

🇲🇽 Hi, I have been living in Querétaro, Mexico since I have memory

🔧🔩 The need creating things it's the reason why I'm an Industrial and manufacturing engineer that manage his own business. At the same time I'm starting a hand made furniture business.

🤓 Have always identified myself as a curious person who likes to understand how things work and how people think.

🤪 I am amazed by the capabilities we have as humans, from being able to change the lives of the ones who surround us.
🪵🪚🪑As well as being able to transform matter into objects that comes directly from our imagination and takes shape through the design process.

Here is my instagram.
https://instagram.com/santiagolo4?igshid=MTAwMWhtZmVqb2NlYw==

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I want to learn and understand the different ways in which we can live, I think that by sharing what you know, you can transform moments into experiences from each person you met along the way

Interests

Being in the nature it's something I love and even more if they are sports.

Create crafts, machines and furniture that improve a space or that surprise the user in terms of aesthetics and functionality it's something I love to do.

  • animals
  • arts
  • photography
  • motorcycles
  • socializing
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • sports
  • engineering
  • nature
  • videography
  • innovation
  • handmade
  • events
  • biomedical engineering

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: Depends on the activity that I'm doing but it can be: Mariachi, Pop, Instrumental, Rock, Electro, Classical,

Books: I love reading books that explain historical events as they develop the story of the characters.

Movies:
All kind of movies from suspense, World War, Top Gun, Herby, as well as animated ones like Disney, my top 3; Toy Story, The lion King, Cars.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

At 19 years old I start a group conformed by students from different careers such as electronics, medicine, mechanics and physiotherapy, we were passionate about creating projects that helped to recover the movement for patients (mainly children) with different diseases. Then we created the company called On-Motion.

Teach, Learn, Share

Teach; I can teach whatever I know, from Spanish language to my engineering knowledge or my skills with tools.

Share; I like to create videos of the places I visit as well as manufacturing processes or athletes enjoying their passion. So if you want, it would be a pleasure to start with it.

Learn; I can help you in you daily activities, because I think that's the best way you can learn from others.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I have experience applying the creative process on many ways or business.

I can make you a video practicing your favorite activity, hobby or about your business.

I can prepare the typical mexican dishes from my home town.

There's always something I can repair, like a bike, or a door. It's helpful to have an additional pair of hands.

Countries I’ve Visited

Finland, Germany, Mexico, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Finland, Mexico

Join Couchsurfing to see Santiago’s full profile.