Sara Avbelj's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 4 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Sara’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 3 References 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Slovene; learning German, Spanish
  • 27, Female
  • Member since 2017
  • Student :)
  • Nursing and some Sociology at faculty of Ljubljana
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I am slovenian student, who loves to travel and everything that come with it; discovering the culture, history, foods and new people.... :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Well my profile is new and I don't have plenty of experience with couchsurfing :D Only did it 1 time before through a friend of mine in England. I found it as a really good experience, is really nice to meet local people, I love meeting new people in general, if I can compare it with traveling is like meeting a new country, everybody is unique, special, with their own experienses and knowledge which I love to discover. So besides all that I think is great if you can know about all kinds of local specialities (food, habits, culture, free time, art) from first hand.. :D

Interests

  • animals
  • arts
  • street art
  • yoga
  • magic
  • music
  • parks
  • nature
  • party

Music, Movies, and Books

Dont look at plenty of TV, love to watch some short documentaries about almost everything :) otherwise I think probably still Free Willy from childhood ahahha.
All music, all genras.
Like to read poetry from time to time, otherwise Neruda at the moment.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Travel Cuba alone

What I Can Share with Hosts

Well definetlly time and whatever comes with it, it is different with everyone.. :D I like to see places and things that people find interesting and maybe some dirnks :D
But love to learn new things, point of views, anything about Slovenia...

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Croatia, Cuba, Czech Republic, England, Estonia, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Lithuania, Portugal, Spain

Countries I’ve Lived In

Slovenia

Join Couchsurfing to see Sara’s full profile. It’s free!