Accepting Guests

  • 8% response rate
  • Last login about 11 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Sara’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 12 References 7 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Portuguese, Spanish; learning English
  • 20, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • I am a student and work at the same time
  • Mostly, educated on street
  • From Lagos, Portugal
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Without mission.......being lost in the coincidences of life.

ABOUT ME
Blablabla... open-mind... blablabla... nice.... blablablabla
PHILOSOPHY

Seguiré sembrando rebeldía hasta que coseche libertad.
Porque mientras yo tapo mi caro, tu tapas la realidad..
Soy el puño que se levanta, soy la voz que no se calla, soy el guerrero con quién no contabas!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I use to do a lot couchsurfing when i travel, but now it becomes a corporation so i think it lost it essence. A lot of people use it like if the houses of the host are hotels and just thinking in them selfs, not enjoying the company of the others and not even, reading my profile. So please, if you are one of this people, dont send me a couch request and if not, please put the the word "banana" in your message... so i would now that you read all this stupid stuff and you want me to host you to do a real share of feelings! :)
I have profiles of Trustroots and Bewelcome.. try it! They are much better!!!

Interests

I like many things and I'm not closed to new experiences, Things I like:
-Read
-Squat movement (visit: squat.net for more information and http://www.okupatutambien.net)
-Music festivals
-Climb (especially, bouldering)
-Photography
-Write
-Political and social movements (For me politics is indispensable. If we want to build a just world, we must participate actively, the apolitical arises from pure selfishness)
-Dance ska and ballet!
-Juggling
-Art (I usually paint)
-Read
-Alternative communities
-Hitchking
-Live music
-Coincidences
-Laugh
-The SEA
-Gallivant in the cities
-Street art
-FREEDOM
-A coffee with a good conversation
-People.
-Feminism.
-Vegetarianism (I am!)

Music, Movies, and Books

MUSIC: SKA, Rock, Punk, REGGAE, Reggae-ska, songwriters, Alternative, Jazz, Dub Step music, French Music... I love music i think it is essential in life.
BOOKS: I dont have a favourite book but i have some favourites writters like Mario Benedetti, Ruben Darío, Jose Luis Sampedro, Murakami, Pablo Neruda, Carlos Ruiz Zafon, Herman Hessel, Erich Fromm, Tiqqun..
FILMS: Big Fish, Moonrise Kingdom, Forest Gump, The 13 Roses, The life of Benjamin Button, Amelie, Babel, Life is Beautiful, Ocean, Fight Club.. and documentaries of Michael Moor, The Corportation, Capitalism, a love history or Stop! Rodando el cambio.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

-Live
-7060 km hitchiking.
-Travellig by my way more than 3 months.
-Being in a rainbow
-Feel the real freedom.
-Live in a cave in Valle de la Luna
-Being in the desert of San Luis de Potosí
-Travel in México
-Go to a demostration in Paris without anything and having one of the best trips of my life at the end.
-Being in Zurich supporting one of the bigest squats of Switzerland.
-Wake up every day

What I Can Share with Hosts

I live in the center of Madrid with my two friends, Jaime and Lobo (the dog of the house). We are squatting, so that means we can be evicted any time, even when you are at home... i think you should now it (dont think will happen). At the moment, the flat is almost empty, Just have a couch and two beds on the floor, but if you come with your sleeping bag and dont care about luxury, you are more than welcome. :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Brazil, Germany, Morocco, Portugal, Spain, Thailand, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Portugal, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Sara’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups