Sara Vaccari

Dublin, Dublin, Ireland

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 15 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Sara’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Fluent in English, Italian; learning French, German
  • 25, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • Intern
  • Graduated in History, currently attending a master in Urb...
  • From Milan, Lombardy, Italy
  • Profile 85% complete

About Me

I'm an easy going and open-minded girl, looking for new experiences and eager to meet new people. I love music (any kind of, as long as it is something new to my ears!) and enjoy a good read, especially Anglo-American literature.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Great way to experience places through local eyes - and to make some good friends, too.


I love music and anything music-related, movies and politics. I'm a vegan, I love cycling and I try to have an eco-friendly way of life - DIY is the way! I try to fix everything by myself, bikes especially; I can do it for you - better, we can do it together!

Music, Movies, and Books

My favourite music genres are garage, downtempo, nu jazz, hip hop (instrumental or not), old school jungle, techno, IDM, but anything new to my ears is worth a listening. I'm also into hardcore punk and post-hardcore (as well as some post and math rock). I love pulp and splatter b-movies and Coen brothers-like cynical humor. As far as literature is concerned, my favourite authors are Cormac McCarthy ad J. G. Ballard.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Assembling my own bike.

Teach, Learn, Share

I fix your bike (or your blender, for that matter) - you bring me to a concert of a band I've never heard. Deal :)

What I Can Share with Hosts

A haircut!

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Denmark, France, Germany, Greece, Netherlands, Sweden, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Ireland, Italy, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Sara’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups