Sara Bødker's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 5 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Sara’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 6 References 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Danish, English; learning German, Spanish
  • 33, Female
  • Member since 2008
  • Student
  • University of Copenhagen
  • From Copenhagen
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me


To start a huge VHS video collection


BTW: I don't live in Copenhagen anymore, come to San Diego!
I'm outgoing social, though thoughtfull, and I enjoy spending some of my time in my own world. I passionately love to cook, and I love to cook with other people in specific.

I'm studying English with focus on social science and linguistics. I'm a total grammar nerd and love to talk about language in general. When I don't study, I drink wine with my friends or time on various projects. Right now I'm painting still lifes, trying to learn from the renaissance masters. I'm also planning on running a marathon in May, which will be my first. I have done several half marathons, and I like running as a simple way of getting exercise and staying in shape where ever you are.

I always love a good discussion about almost anything but preferably food, language or politics.

I enjoy having people around me and I have lived in a commune with 5-8 people for about 7 years in Copenhagen. I'm currently living in San Diego.


I try to be a kind and generous person.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I have had two amarican couch surfers, who I got to know very well, and I ended up visiting one of them in Portland for two months. I have couch surfed in Granada, Spain where I was lucky to stay in one of the beautiful caves. A lot of my friends in Denmark are addicted to couch surfing, and I have had the pleasure of meeting a lot of great people this way. I'm now lucky to have friends all over the world.


reading grammar/ linguistics
hitch hiking
reading other things than linguistics and grammar
politics and social issues

  • concerts
  • dining
  • cooking
  • wine
  • exercise
  • marathon
  • running
  • drinking
  • politics
  • reading
  • juggling
  • painting
  • drawing
  • hiking
  • surfing
  • science
  • social science

Music, Movies, and Books

My all time favorite movie is "night on earth" by Jim Jarmusch, and a great book is "moon palace" by Paul Auster.
I love bluegrass music.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

European juggling convention in Athens-07, I hitch hiked down there with a friend. Hitch hiked to Istanbul and stayed there through couchsurfing for a month, and hitch hiked back again.
Michael Jackson concert in 1997. I was 13 years old, and my dad took me, amazing and odd experience.

Teach, Learn, Share

Any person who has a curious mind and interested in learning/ teaching.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, China, Costa Rica, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Greece, Guatemala, Honduras, Iceland, Italy, Luxembourg, Mexico, Netherlands, Nicaragua, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Denmark, United States

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Sara’s full profile. It’s free!