Sara Garduno's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 0% response rate
  • Last login almost 7 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Sara’s full profile.


  • 61 references 42 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning French, German, Italian
  • 37, Female
  • Member since 2008
  • researcher and consultant in nutrition
  • University of Leeds. School in Mexico and the USA. Still ...
  • From I was born in Cuernavaca in the state of Morelos in Mexico
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Skipping the part where I would hate my life and staying on the side where I love it!


I am a tiny hyperactive machine! I love having lots of things to do, new experiences, new places, new people. I need to be outdoors and with a plan in my mind, at least for the day.


PDI!!! and searching....

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I am now ready to have people over! I've met wonderful CS, my experience has been very positive. I am spreading the word about this community of travelers and will be hosting soon. Hope to do some more surfing as well. Love it!


My debut as a CS was excellent! I will be forever thankful to Philippe for making me feel wellcome and for being so kind. The Marry Morris lot was great, loved it so much i ended un staying!


I like listening to people and swaping stories.
Looove dancing and could probably read all day.
Anything that has to do with the outdoors.
I am a movie fan, specially independent ones and the type you'd not find at a large cinema.
Food (cooking and eating)and health related topics.

  • arts
  • culture
  • coloring
  • dancing
  • dining
  • cooking
  • movies
  • socializing
  • origami
  • outdoor activities
  • surfing

Music, Movies, and Books

Absolutely love books! I am now into reading about real life, people and events. But I am a total sucker for novels with cheesy plots.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Meeting people is amazing, specially old people who love to share their life stories with you. I am also finding it amazing to live in other places of the world other than your "home".

Teach, Learn, Share

I studied nutrition for my university degree, can help out with related topics (who doesn´t looove food?). Would love to share my country and culture, been aroud Mexico. Spanish conversation anyone? I am also learning flute and german so would love some help there. I can dance salsa pretty well, and I am a good jogging partner. Used to do lots of origami and also love anything close to the kindergarden activities of coloring, cutting and pasting (making art).

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Austria, Belgium, Canada, Denmark, France, Germany, India, Italy, Jordan, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Morocco, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Serbia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey

Countries I’ve Lived In

Kuwait, Mexico, United Kingdom, United States

Old School Badges

  • 7 Vouches
  • Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Sara’s full profile.

My Groups