Sara Frenning's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 13 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Sara’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Swedish
  • 23, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • Human
  • Human ecology at Lunds University
  • From Vellinge, Skåne County, Sweden
  • Profile 85% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To live and be the best version of myself that I could possibly be.

ABOUT ME

In my belif to be alive is the greatest adventure of all. But the thing is that we can only live one life, but when we meet people, share stories with people, see people, learn from people, or animals, its like as if we can live more lives then one. I love that possiblity and I love Couchsurfing, what a great way of meeting people.

I´m currently based in sweden were I study Human ecology and work as a Vegan Chef in a restaurant that cooks with rescued food. (So Yes I can make a great meal for you out of what ever is left on your fridge ;))
Im also working as a raw food chef and a horse trainer. Training Horses is a huge passion of mine and I train in a natural way using their own ways of communicating, lots of love and friendship. Basically becoming someone that a horse would choose to be with out of free will. That has been the greatest peronal developer I have come across.

Yoga is a big part of my life and I practice daily, I dream of doing my yoga teacher training program soon. Also that is a really good reason to go back to India ;) Not that you really need a reason to go to India ....

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

One lovely experience in Seattle were we stayed with a great Host for 4 days.

I hope to host more travelers soon.

Interests

Nature
Life
Horses
Photografy
Anything old with a history
Musik (old blues, jazz, punk, anything good really)
Food
Animals
Different ways of thinking
Saving food

  • animals
  • horses
  • dining
  • recipes
  • vegan
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • music
  • jazz
  • blues
  • history

Music, Movies, and Books

Favorite movie:The great debaters,, Pocahontas
Favorite Book: Dancing with horses - Klaus Ferdinand hempfling, This changes everything - Naomi Klein
Favorite artist: TO HARD. Ray Charles, Muddy waters, John lee hooker, Bruce Springsteen, Ry cooder ... The list goes on.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

To live, thats the most awesome thing I ever experienced.

Teach, Learn, Share

FOOD, my persian blood is happiest when I get to cook for people.
I can show you how to save that piece of food in your fridge that you have been ignoring for days.
Swedish
I love to sing so if you play an intrument we could totally jam together.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Foooooood, recipes, stories and laughter :)
I can also take care of all of your pets, just ALL of them. I might not give them back to you though ;)

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Barbados, China, Costa Rica, Denmark, Germany, Hungary, India, Italy, Japan, New Zealand, Poland, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Sweden

Join Couchsurfing to see Sara’s full profile. It’s free!