Sarah Bachellerie's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 0% response rate
  • Last login about 6 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Sarah’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 10 References 8 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Arabic, Spanish
  • 22, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • Studying Geography
  • 3rd year in university
  • From Montbéliard, Bourgogne-Franche-Comté, France
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hello! I'm Sarah, I'm 21 years old.
I love arts, mostly playing music (traversal flute, guitar, piano, and most of all: singing all the time!), acting, making films, reading and writing novels... But I'm always curious to discover other things!
I'm a very sociable person, because I grew up in a numerous family (6 children!), and I love being surrounded with many people. I'm talkative and enthusiastic, always ready to set up a new project!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Because I love to meet other people, discovering other cultures, other ways of living and sharing different experiences. Moreover, I love to travel and really meet the local population when I'm abroad!

Interests

I'm currently travelling around Europe and Middle East, volunteering in refugee camps and investigating the issue of migrants in Europe. Therefore I'm not travelling as a tourist, but as a researcher !

  • arts
  • writing
  • literature
  • singing
  • acting
  • movies
  • reading
  • traveling
  • music
  • guitar
  • piano
  • geography
  • history
  • philosophy
  • religion
  • sociology

Music, Movies, and Books

Favourite book of all times: Harry Potter (I'm a huge, huge fan). My favourite books as a child were also Narnia, A Series of Unfortunate Events, Hunger Games, Little Women...
But I also love classical books by Camus, Gide, Victor Hugo, Orwell, and famous plays like Cyrano de Bergerac, Lorenzaccio and the plays of Shakespeare, or poetry (Baudelaire, Rimbaud...)
I love movies by Ken Loach, Quentin Tarantino.
And I love all the styles of music (rock, french songs, jazz, blues, reggae...). My favourite band is The Cat Empire.
I love soap operas: my favourite shows are Friends and How I met your mother.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Making and writing theatre plays or movies, or songs, for my family and friends.
I also love to volunteer, in all sorts of organisations.

What I Can Share with Hosts

My good mood ! And my conversation :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Croatia, Dominican Republic, England, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Macedonia, Portugal, Serbia, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland, Turkey, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

France

Join Couchsurfing to see Sarah’s full profile. It’s free!