Sarah Beggs's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 20 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Sarah’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 3 References 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English
  • 18, Female
  • Member since 2017
  • IGA Baker
  • Graduated High School
  • From Summerland, British Columbia, Canada
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

Hello!I have just recently graduated from high school and am taking a gap year backpacking through Europe. I first flew to Amsterdam on October 14 and I have been exploring Europe since. This is my first time out of Canada, and so far it’s been great. At home I enjoy hiking, cooking, and listening to music . I also love to go camping and fishing with my family, and paint acrylic pictures . I am open to new experiences and different perspectives and opinions that will open up my mind to get a better sense of the world before I head off to university, or whatever I decide.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I am looking to travel differently than staying in resorts or hostels. I'd like to get the full locals experience and have a little bit of direction from someone, as i will be alone. I am also using WWOOF to volunteer on farms in exchange for accommodation and food. However, most of the cities do not use WWOOF, so I am using couch surfing! I have been wishing to travel to Amsterdam since i was 10 years old and I can't wait to come and travel to other European countries as well, such as Hungary, Italy, and Greece.

Interests

  • gardening
  • painting
  • drawing
  • live music
  • hiking
  • nature
  • family
  • rain
  • drinking tea
  • autumn
  • cooking and baking
  • rock and roll
  • drinking beer

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: Black Sabbath, Amy Winehouse, Janis Joplin,Beastie Boys, Primus, The Doors, Lady gaga, Kendrick Lamar, Johnny Cash, Nirvana, Neil Young, Tool, Slayer, Soundgarden, beastie boys, the white stripes, Eminem, linkin park...basically it depends on my mood. I also love to collect records, I have a few of the artists listed above.

Movies: Pulp fiction, Fear and Loathing in Las Vegas, Kill Bill

Books: The glass Castle, Can't get there from Here, Crank

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Working up the nerve to travel, partially alone

Teach, Learn, Share

I'd love to learn anything anyone is willing to share with me! Whether it's a new language, a space fact, or a different point of view! I can help hosts with cooking and keeping their home tidy. I would love for a host to help me tour around the city, or give me some direction and pointers.

What I Can Share with Hosts

A friendly attitude, respectful actions, an open mind, Curiosity and wonder, fun personality

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Croatia, Czech Republic, England, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Netherlands, Poland, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada

Join Couchsurfing to see Sarah’s full profile. It’s free!