Sarah Champagne's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Sarah’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference
  • Fluent in English, French, German, Italian; learning Russian, Spanish
  • 20, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • Student
  • European Political & Social Sciences
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

Hi! I'm Sarah, 19 yrs old and currently studying political and social science in France and the UK! I'm from Paris but I'm very used to travelling and respecting other people's belongings, so you absolutely won't have to worry ;-)
I find it very hard to describe myself like that but anyway, let's give it a try... I am a very open-minded person, I love to talk about different cultures and lifestyles, and to learn whatever I can! Be sure I will be very curious about your life experience. I'm eager to learn a lot about languages, philosophy (especially Nietzsche and Kant, they are my favourite :) ), history, European and African cultures, and a lot more!
I'm also very engaged in ecological matters and gender equality, and am very fond of vegetarianism.
I'd like to meet new people and make friends from all around the world.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I want to meet new people. I will Interrail this summer, so I thought Couchsurfing would be a good idea. And I need a bit of adventure in my life.

Interests

I love to learn about as many subjects as I can. But i'm particularly fond of philosophy (Nietzsche, Aesthetics, Morality / Ethics, Oriental Philosophy) and history of the modern times, especially European history.
I have played music for 12 years now, and I'm often very moved when I listen to music. I play the piano and the guitar and my favorite musics are jazz, pop, and what you call in French "variétés" that is, famous songs. I once had an amazing experience when I was at my penfriend's in Bonn, Germany : we started inventing a music on the piano and I realized how music can bond people who don't speak the same language, because it is a universal language :)
I hope we can discuss social and political issues when we meet, and maybe play music together!
Also I'm totally in love with cats!
Finally, I love visiting new places/countries, and going to festivals and parties and having fun :)

  • cats
  • music festivals
  • vegetarian
  • politics
  • music
  • jazz
  • ecology
  • history
  • languages
  • philosophy
  • society
  • ancient history
  • europe
  • have fun
  • musicals

Music, Movies, and Books

I love jazz music, country music, African music, Russian and Italian music. My favourite music is by Mozart though, it's called "Symphony n° 29 - K 201" - in case you want to listen to it.
My favorite books are Harry Potter, Germinal by Emile Zola, Jane Eyre by Charlotte Bronte, and books by Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie, she's Nigerian and absolutely fantastic!
I have so many films I love... La vita è bella by Roberto Benigni and 20th century Women may be my favorite ones.

Teach, Learn, Share

I think one can always learn from others - that's what I expect from a Couchsurfing experience.
Truth is, I think when different people talk to each other and have fun together, they learn a great deal without noticing :-)

What I Can Share with Hosts

Music, talking and laughing, short: a time experienced together that I hope will be amazing.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, India, Italy, Maldives, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Spain, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Sarah’s full profile. It’s free!