Sarah Farrugia's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 4 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Sarah’s full profile.

Overview

  • 22 references 14 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Maltese; learning German, Spanish
  • 27, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • Occupational Therapist
  • No education listed
  • From Qormi, Malta
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

An adventurous person, wanting to see the world, experience cultures, meet new people, capture the moment and enjoy life! :) I feel that the world is an incredible place with so many different people waiting for you to meet them and experiences waiting for you to share them. It's just about the right place, time and opportunity.

Backpacked Asia for 15 months on a challenge of €10 per day before a global pandemic hit. Currently getting back into the travel scene slowly, slowly!

I frequently share my experiences and tips on my facebook page if you'd like to have a look :)
https://www.facebook.com/Whereto360-473354179489944/?ref=aymt_homepage_panel

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

It enriches my local experience of the country and city! I'm grateful for the friendships I've built through couchsurfing so far!

Interests

Travel

Adventure
Well-being

  • travel
  • eating
  • trekking
  • socialising

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Quit my job to travel full time :D

Teach, Learn, Share

Life is too short to waste time doing what everybody does and trying to keep up with society. You just have to let go of some things, consider what truly matters to you, and follow your heart!

What I Can Share with Hosts

Suggestions about places to visit and things to do in Malta and the countries I have been to on a low budget. I hope you enjoy my company too :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Bangladesh, Belgium, Bulgaria, Cambodia, Croatia, Czech Republic, England, Finland, France, Germany, Hong Kong, Hungary, India, Ireland, Italy, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Montenegro, Myanmar, Nepal, Netherlands, Oman, Philippines, Portugal, Romania, Serbia, Singapore, Slovakia, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Taiwan, Tunisia, United Arab Emirates, Vatican City State, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Malta

Join Couchsurfing to see Sarah’s full profile.

My Groups