Sarah Gordon's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 7 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Sarah’s full profile.

Overview

  • 4 references 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Afrikaans, English, Spanish, Swahili, Zulu; learning French, Spanish
  • 33, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • Freelance writer, researcher and editor
  • PhD (Psychology)
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

I am currently living in Mexico City with my boyfriend. I am interested in meeting other travellers and making friends.

I'm a really nice, normal (my friends may disagree about the normal part), funny and lovely person. Some of my travels have been through different parts of Africa (seven countries so far) because it's so much a part of who I am and I am obsessed with the continent, the people and the languages. I've also backpacked through South East Asia and Europe.

Interests

Yoga, reading, meditation, dancing, community work, social activism, writing (I was a political writer for a while), jazz, reggae, dancehall, salsa dancing, museums, art, food and travelling (of course). Enjoying life:) I'm also part of the Art of Living community.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I've backpacked through Zanzibar, learnt basic kiSwahili and stayed with a bush doctor. I am obsessed with animals and have walked with cheetahs in Botswana, hiked with lions in Zimbabwe, played with Alpacas in South Africa and swam with Dolphins in Cancun.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Friendship, interesting conversation, incredible amounts of laughter and love.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Botswana, France, Germany, Italy, Malaysia, Mexico, Mozambique, Namibia, Singapore, South Africa, Spain, Switzerland, Tanzania, Zambia, Zimbabwe

Countries I’ve Lived In

Mexico, South Africa, Switzerland

Join Couchsurfing to see Sarah’s full profile.

My Groups