Sarah Hickey's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 9 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Sarah’s full profile.

Overview

  • 1 reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English
  • 35, Female
  • Member since 2022
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • From Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I’m a filmmaker and business owner from Australia doing the solo travel thing across Europe (in a van) in 2023.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Even though I’ll have my own van accommodation, I am looking to meet people in areas I’ll be travelling through next year.

Interests

Film, photography, camping, hiking, gigs, writing, new experiences, generally feeling alive.

  • writing
  • photography
  • festivals
  • hiking
  • camping
  • mountains
  • filmmaking
  • gigs
  • film
  • new experiences
  • vanlife

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I once walked 800 kilometres between Melbourne and Adelaide in Australia. 30 days of walking, lots of epiphanies had.

Teach, Learn, Share

I believe the world would be a better place if more people sought more perspective and empathy.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I would love to extend the offer for people to stay with me in Australia. I can also sleep in my van but would love to share a meal, or meet friendship groups, go to gigs or events, or try local dinner hotspots. Whatever you recommend!

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Botswana, France, Kenya, Malaysia, Nepal, New Zealand, South Africa, United Kingdom, United States, Zimbabwe

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Sarah’s full profile.