Sarah La's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login over 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Sarah’s full profile.

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, German; learning French
  • 25, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • Student
  • No education listed
  • From Kaiserslautern, Rhineland-Palatinate, Germany
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm describing myself as a very open and outgoing person. In 2012-2013 I was an AFS exchange student in New Jersey and attended an American High School. Since then, I have been traveling non-stop. Getting to know different cultures through food, travelling and natives has become my passion. I gratuated High School a few months ago in Germany. Currently I live in Valais, Switzerland and applying for Univeristy in October.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I am couchsurfing because I don't like to be by myself in foreign cities. I like having company and somebody who I can share stories and time.
Besides that I don't like the anonymity of hotels/hostels when I travel by myself.

Interests

Well, I do a lot of sport. I've started to play Lacrosse during my exchange year. During my travels in switzerland and France I do a lot of Outdoor sport like snorkeling, schwimming, scuba diving and hiking.

Besides that I love to go the gym. I basically love everything in the gym- the classes, the weights, basketball court ...

Next year I'm planning on studying Political Science which considers a big interest in Politics and, of course, reading and writing.

  • culture
  • dining
  • cocktails
  • vegetarian
  • traveling
  • scuba diving
  • sports
  • swimming
  • lacrosse

Music, Movies, and Books

I love reading any kind of newspaper. You will always find me with anything in my hand reading.

couple of my favorite books: The Good Earth, The things they carried, Wunder wirken wunder, Darm mit Charme

My favorite authors: Kafka, Kazuo Ishiguro, J.K. Rowling

I love rock, classic and electronic music. My favorite artist is Paul Kalkbrenner.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Only one? I got more than that.

have climbed through the alps for two weeks without a shower, just one pair of pants and three pairs of socks.
Now I literally live in the Alps.

In 2015 I traveled to India and worked in a Slum for 6 weeks during summer vacation. That was definitley the most impressing journey I have done so far.
I have pierced my nose the Indian way- only for one dollar.

I have tried to teach 4 Afghanin refugees German.

I moved out during high school and shared a flat with 4 male college students.

I got a motorcycle license - btw I'm not a Harley-Davidson-girl

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Canada, Denmark, France, India, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Poland, Spain, Switzerland, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Switzerland, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Sarah’s full profile.