Sarah Milanowski's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • 66% response rate
  • Last login about 5 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Sarah’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, German, Polish; learning Portuguese, Spanish
  • 27, Female
  • Member since 2017
  • Teacher (high school)
  • University
  • From Gütersloh, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
  • Profile 70% complete

About Me

Hi I'm Sarah, I'm easy-going and like to get to know new people. I was born in Bielefeld (Germany), but a part of my family is from Poland. I studied art, design and social science in Münster and now I'm working as a high school teacher in Hamburg, where I live.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I would like to share my experience with other people and have a good time.

Interests

  • dogs
  • arts
  • theater
  • street art
  • music festivals
  • dancing
  • cooking
  • movies
  • traveling
  • live music
  • electronic music
  • hiking
  • surfing
  • tennis
  • adventure travel
  • nature
  • beach
  • trekking
  • bike riding
  • mountain bike
  • good beer

Music, Movies, and Books

Music:
Henrik Schwarz, Maya Jane Coles, Balthazar, Cosmo Radio, Cumbia Music (Uproot Andy), Kelis, Alicia Keys, Pharrell Williams.

Films: Vicky Christina Barcelona, Closer, The Broken Circle, Weit, My Sister's Keeper, Interview with the Vampire, The Beach, Elegy, The Hunger Games, Save the last dance, brokeback mountain, Star Wars.

Books: Oscar und die Dame in Rosa, Die Entdeckung der Langsamkeit, Krabat, Tschick.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Travelling the Road to Santiago (Camino del Norte) for 5 weeks by foot; hitch hiking from Lisbon to Sevilla, Cordoba and Granada and back; hiking the masca canyon.

What I Can Share with Hosts

friendship

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Cambodia, Cameroon, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, England, France, Germany, Greece, Italy, Malta, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Scotland, Spain, Sweden, Thailand, Turkey, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Portugal

Join Couchsurfing to see Sarah’s full profile. It’s free!