Fotos von sarah oxley

Nicht verifiziertes Profil

  • Zahlungsart nicht verifiziert
  • Handynummer nicht verifiziert
  • Ausweis nicht verifiziert
  • Adresse nicht verifiziert

Nimmt keine Gäste auf

  • Letzte Anmeldung vor 2 months

Registriere dich bei Couchsurfing, um das komplette Profil von sarah zu sehen. Es ist kostenlos!

Übersicht

  • 1 Referenz 1 Bestätigt & positiv
  • Fluent in English
  • 23, Female
  • Mitglied seit 2016
  • Au pair
  • BSc (hons)- Ecology and Zoology
  • Aus Johannesburg, Gauteng, South Africa
  • Profil zu 90 % vollständig

Über mich

I am 22 years old, from Johannesburg South Africa. I studied Ecology and Zoology and have a huge passion for animals and the environment. I have been in the US for just over 5 months and love travelling to new places and meeting people! I am an au pair in North Carolina, I live with an amazing host family on the lake. I look after three amazing children and I have become an older sister to them. Since I have been here I have become a lover of kayaking and SUP. I am a positive, loving and adventurous person just looking to enjoy every second of this wonderful opportunity that I have been gifted with. All my friends describe me as cute and caring, I couldn't hurt a fly I literally save them if they are drowning. I want everyone to be happy with life and who they are, there is so much to be happy about our world is one of a kind. I love making people smile and laugh even if its at me. I love listening to peoples stories and understanding why they are who they are. Everyone has a story!

Warum ich bei Couchsurfing bin

I have a 'slight' travel bug and want to see the whole of the US! I am doing a solo 3 week road trip and would love to stay with people who make me feel at home, hotels don't really give off that homely vibe I am looking for. I love teaching people about the wonders and uniqueness of South Africa and I feel this opportunity would help me meet new and like minded people. I love pushing myself and travelling allows me to be put outside of my comfort zone "life begins at the end of your comfort zone"

Interessen

  • wildlife
  • photography
  • music
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • travel

Musik, Filme und Bücher

I have become a fan of country music, I never thought it would happen. Some of my favorite artists are Daughtry and The Script. I would say if a song catches my attention I will love it regardless of the artist. I love Despicable Me, cracks me up every time I watch it.

Eine tolle Erfahrung, die ich gemacht habe

I have bungee jumped off the Orlando Towers (two abandoned coal towers) in Soweto South Africa.

Lehren, lernen, teilen

I can teach you how to braai (barbecue) if you are interested in learning about South Africa. And how to make some amazing desserts- I love baking :) I have tons of stories to share about South Africa's wildlife and maybe even clarify any misconceptions people have about my home.

Was ich mit Gastgebern teilen kann

I can teach my hosts about South Africa's music scene, wildlife and current politics if they are interested in that!

Länder, die ich besucht habe

Scotland

Länder, in denen ich gelebt habe

South Africa

Registriere dich bei Couchsurfing, um das komplette Profil von sarah zu sehen. Es ist kostenlos!