Sarah Vorndran's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 26 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Sarah’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 3 References 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning Dutch, French, Portuguese, Spanish
  • 20, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • gap year
  • just graduated highschool
  • From Stuttgart, Baden-Württemberg, Germany
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I was lucky to be born in Brazil which gave baby me the opportunity to get grilled alive on the 7th floor of a skyscaper. In middle school I got very into English through youtube and gaming, since all german movies are weirdly dubbed. In highschool I decided to stay with a host family in Canada and since then that international lifestyle has got me good. I spent my year after graduation with travelling Europe, Costa Rica and Japan.

Currently studying International Studies in the good old, flat Netherlands.

I am that one energetic friend who laughs about their own jokes and has a sleeping schedule that's equivalent to every country but the one I am currently in.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I am hoping that staying with a local will give me a glimpse into what it is really like to live in said city behind the touristy curtain.

Interests

I love to have international friends visit me. I actully got to meet a lot of internet friends this past year, really surprised i haven’t landes in a ditch yet. Spontaneous trips with friends I met the day before are also a common occurrence.

I love drawing, playing piano, guitar and ukulele (occassionally arranging a recorder/ flute crew to play wrecking ball). I am not a good dancer but as soon as there is a little wine involved I am all in.
I also have a thing for documenting everything on video and giving small video clips bad captions for my own entertainment.

I use social media for procrastination and to get information on social issues and to connect to the LGBT+ community.

  • arts
  • lgbt rights
  • music
  • languages
  • travelling
  • making videos
  • pescetarian

Music, Movies, and Books

Tame Impala, Peach Pit, Fleetwood Mac, Arctic Monkeys.

I used to read a lot of fantasy books but someone invented wifi and social media so that kind of stopped.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Costa Rica: I have taken hundreds of turtle eggs from the bum of their birth giving mother before raccoons could. Released hatched turtles into the ocean while telling tourists repeatedly to only use red light next to the turtles.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can literally sleep anywhere.

Always down to listen and share stories, to learn new languages/ to teach languages and to get to know new people and cultures.

What I Can Share with Hosts

My travelling experiences, bad jokes, puns, curiosity and an open mind.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Canada, Costa Rica, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, England, France, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Netherlands, Panama, Portugal, Spain, Switzerland, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

Brazil, Canada, Costa Rica, Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Sarah’s full profile. It’s free!