Sarah Gaber's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Sarah’s full profile.

Overview

  • 13 references 6 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning English
  • 29, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Student
  • I actually just finished my apprenticeship as an events m...
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

hi guys! i’m currently living in leeds for a couple of months as an exchange student and whilst i’m here i try and travel as much as possible :) so far i’ve been to sheffield, birmingham, manchester, edinburgh and some smaller cities! i look forward to more fun travels!

ABOUT ME

chaotic,loving, spontaneous, friends would say i'm far too sarcastic, enthusiastic, most of the time smiling and / or laughing and a lot more i guess ;)

PHILOSOPHY

if it wasn't this, it'd be something else.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I have stayed at some great places in london and liverpool and italy while i was travelling with a friend during christmas time. they have been great and kind to us, telling us storys about their town and guiding us through it. it's definately worth a try - you'll meet some great people there.

while living in northern ireland for a year I used to go to a lot of couch surfing events which ai continued doing in hamburg. I’ve never had a bad experience and I love the idea of it.

i’ve just reactivated my account after a few years and used it while traveling through australia and now the uk! nearly forgot how much fun it is to get to know so many different cultures and people.

Interests

music (i can get into pretty much every music), concerts, camping, going to pubs, meeting new people/my friends, partying,driving my car, travelling, the english language, being at the shore, writing letters,..

  • writing
  • concerts
  • pub crawls
  • traveling
  • music
  • camping
  • rugby
  • beaches
  • beach
  • language

Music, Movies, and Books

Mumford and Sons, Red Hot Chili Peppers, The Kooks,Of Monsters and Men, The Lumineers, Florence and the Machine,Kings of Leon, Foo Fighters, Naked and famous,..

Movies: Elizabethtown, Nick and Norah's Infinite Playlist, Friendship, Russendisko

Books: every cheesy book about love as well as thrillers and books written by graeme simsion :)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

12 days travelling through Ireland via Bus with sunshine all along. never have i seen such a beautiful place in my life.

visiting groningen, netherlands and spending the best weekend ever over board games in cafes, burgers, wine and student parties :)

Teach, Learn, Share

I’m a really bad cook so I can’t teach you that. I guess I might be able to teach german swear words hahah oh and I believe I have a good taste in coffee (I hate these fully mechanical coffee machines)

What I Can Share with Hosts

good talks, wine, beer, stories about my chaotic life so far, music

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Belgium, Czech Republic, Denmark, Finland, France, Ireland, Italy, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Norway, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Italy, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Sarah’s full profile.

My Groups