Sarah Jacobs's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address Verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login over 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Sarah’s full profile.

Overview

  • 13 references 5 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Portuguese; learning Italian, Spanish
  • 30, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Editor (educational publishing)
  • Undergraduate student
  • From Cambridge, England, United Kingdom
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I studied Modern Languages and Literature in the UK and I'm always interested in learning more about different cultures, places and languages.

I grew up in Cambridge and have also lived in France and Brazil: the Couchsurfing network really helped me feel at home in both places.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I've had great CS experiences in France (St Etienne, Paris and Annecy), Portugal (Lisbon) and in Brazil (Rio de Janeiro, Brasilia, Salvador, Ouro Preto).

I often meet up with couchsurfers in Oxford and Cambridge, UK.

Interests

I love cinema and literature.
I do a lot of dance: salsa, bachata, forró...
I like discussing politics, media and literature.
I've been involved in activism for human rights causes in the UK and abroad.

  • literature
  • dancing
  • salsa dancing
  • causes
  • human rights
  • politics
  • movies
  • languages
  • beaches
  • forró

Music, Movies, and Books

Current favourite film: Wild Tales / Relatos Selvajes.
Current favourite author: Colm Tóibín .
And music - I like almost everything. Right now I'm listening to a lot of Brazilian artists like Caetano Veloso and Gilberto Gil (who I saw live in London this year!)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Sleeping in a hammock on a beach in Canoa Quebrada, Brazil - waking up on the empty beach was great.

Teach, Learn, Share

I enjoy helping people with English.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Brazil, Denmark, France, Italy, Netherlands, New Zealand, Poland, Portugal, Spain, Sri Lanka, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Brazil, France, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Sarah’s full profile.

My Groups