Sarah Michelsen's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 5 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Sarah’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 10 References 8 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English
  • 30, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • life skills training specialist, family support worker, a...
  • graduated from American University in dec 2009, BA in wom...
  • From roxbury NJ
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

baking red velvet cake

ABOUT ME

I moved to Flagstaff a year ago, after returning from a long time away in West Africa. I love this amazing small city, and have found wonderful people and amazing things to do here. I live with my partner, Mark, two other cool couples, and one lovely graduate student. I love to play, explore, travel, and learn. I love music, and concerts and music festivals are the events I plan my life around. I'm mostly into jam, electronic, and bluegrass. What I want to do in a more serious and professional sense is work in the field of women's health and reproductive justice. I'm planning to move to San Fran this fall, and then apply to graduate school for an MPP (masters of public policy) with the intent of starting school in the fall of 2013.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I have surfed a few times, mostly while traveling cross country between Denver and NJ, when I lived in Denver last year. I hosted many, many couchsurfers when I lived in DC, at an amazing abode called the Brandywine that lives on forever in the hearts of many. Most of these people came via my housemates's profiles since I'm just now setting mine up, but I've loved having people from all over the world stay with me and my housemates, showing them around and partying with them.

Interests

art, music, fun, tree climbing, playing outside, hiking, camping, dancing.

social justice, feminism, reproductive rights, human rights, development, anarchism.

  • arts
  • concerts
  • music festivals
  • festivals
  • dancing
  • human rights
  • womens rights
  • cooking
  • baking
  • vegetarian
  • partying
  • traveling
  • music
  • hiking
  • camping
  • rock climbing
  • public policy

Teach, Learn, Share

I really love to cook (I'm vegetarian) and would love to share this skill with you, or learn from you if you happen to be a great cook! I can hula hoop a bit, I've got a few tricks to teach and I'd love to learn more.

Countries I’ve Visited

Burkina Faso, Cambodia, Ghana, Ireland, Israel, Laos, Mali, Norway, Thailand

Countries I’ve Lived In

New Zealand, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Sarah’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups