Sarah Miles's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Sarah’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 9 References 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Learning French
  • 31, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • Chemistry teacher
  • PhD in Biochemistry and BSc in Biochemistry at the Univer...
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

***Currently only accepting guests from 24th - 30th August***

I am a chemistry (and general science) teacher in a secondary school. I am from Basildon in Essex, but I have also lived in Paris for 1 year (where I learned broken French), Florida for 1 year, and Bristol for 8 years. I now live in Manchester with my boyfriend.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Being able to travel on a budget is important, so I'd like to help people out, and I hope others will be able to help me in return. I also like meeting people and sharing interests.

Interests

Lindy hop (swing dancing), hiking, cycling (beginning to mountain bike), cooking, folk-ish music, speaking French when I can, reading when I can.

  • dancing
  • swing dancing
  • cooking
  • reading
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • music
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • chemistry
  • teaching
  • science

Music, Movies, and Books

Laura Marling, Johnny Flynn, Regina Spektor, (old) Bob Dylan, ....

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Kayaked in the Ganges and watched not one, but two dead cows float by.

Teach, Learn, Share

You "teach": French (help me practice). Anything else.
You learn: Lindy hop. A bit of non-professional cooking. Anything else I can!

What I Can Share with Hosts

I would love to cook for my hosts. I can show them a bit of Lindy hop dancing, or take them to a dance event if one is on.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Belgium, Croatia, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Hungary, India, Ireland, Italy, Luxembourg, New Zealand, Portugal, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Sarah’s full profile. It’s free!