Sarah Wood's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 4 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Sarah’s full profile.

Overview

  • 3 references 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning French
  • 28, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Student
  • University of Guelph
  • From Barrie, ON
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

-I studied international development at the University of Guelph.

-I love camping, canoeing, kayaking, campfires and s'mores.

-I will likely make my best effort to learn key words in your language and then try to speak to you with my really bad accent.

-I enjoy casual (and excessive) drinking

-I enjoy snow.

-I love swimming, especially in cold lakes.

-I enjoy a good book.

-I have visited all 10 Canadian provinces and 5 U.S. states.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I couchsurfed and hung out with quite a few surfers on my recent Euro-trip! I also hosted a few people at my old place in Guelph.

Interests

Exploring, camping, good books, beer, friends, adventures, road trips, poutine, philosophizing, procrastinating, good movies, bad movies, lakes, hammocks, international development, social constructivism

  • books
  • beer
  • drinking
  • movies
  • canoeing
  • kayaking
  • camping
  • swimming
  • road trips
  • lakes

Music, Movies, and Books

Books: One Flew Over the Cuckoo's Nest, Flowers for Algernon, Catch-22, Harry Potter

Movies: Forrest Gump, Juno, Harry Potter, Napoleon Dynamite, Big Fish

TV: Criminal Minds, The Big Bang Theory, Corner Gas, How I Met Your Mother, That 70s Show

Music: Beatles, Barenaked Ladies, Simon and Garfunkel, Of Monsters and Men, Elton John, Arkells, Craig Cardiff

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

-Kissed a giraffe.

Teach, Learn, Share

I have facilitated countless exchange students' first s'more eating experience. (Go ahead, tell me you don't know what that is).

Countries I’ve Visited

Czech Republic, France, Germany, Hungary, Iceland, Kenya, Netherlands, New Zealand, Turkey, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada

Join Couchsurfing to see Sarah’s full profile.