Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 3 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see SARAH_HOM’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 2 References
  • Fluent in English, German, Spanish; learning French, Portuguese, Spanish
  • 30, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • Development Cooperation Consultant
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

Globalization, Climate Change, Hunger, Poverty - these are the some of the items that matter to me and persuaded me to think about my lifestyle. And to start question about the relation from industrialized to development countries. I want to comission my life to the work of NGO´s, Development Cooperation and Cultural Exchange, which for me is a key for understanding and learning from each other and therefore basic for success in development

Interests

Politics, Music, Latin America
Dance, Smile
A lot of Sports: Mountainbiking and urban cycling
Surf, Beach Sports, Yoga and Meditation
Nature and Wildlife

  • wildlife
  • dancing
  • politics
  • music
  • sports
  • geography
  • sociology

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies: Cidade de Deus, Tropa de Elite, Taxi Driver

Books: Orhan Pamuk- Snow
Everything from Mario Vargas Ilosa
Leonardo Padura- The man who loved dogs

Music: Electronic Music (Techhouse, House, Minimal), Brazilian Music (Samba, Forró, MPB, Percussion music like Maracatu), Rocksteady, a little bit of Rock, Indie and Reggae

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Started surfing and it changed my life

Teach, Learn, Share

Languages

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Austria, Brazil, Colombia, Croatia, France, Italy, Nicaragua, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Argentina, Brazil, Costa Rica, Germany, Spain

Old School Badges

  • Pioneer 9e5c6d07410be6ad972e78858727f5a200c4ebab1f9bb897eb4d7cbee90959a8
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see SARAH_HOM’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups