Sarah J's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 4 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Sarah’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, Portuguese, Spanish; learning French, Russian
  • 33, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • International development
  • No education listed
  • From London
  • Profile 50% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

I'm English by blood, but my soul is Latin American. I work for a philanthropic foundation, and am particularly passionate about social and environmental causes, particularly in Latin America... I love to socialise, enjoy meeting new people; interested in exploring new places, cultures, views, ideas... But I'm also very considerate of other people's space, very tidy, and more than happy to keep to myself.
I also can't get enough of dancing. :)

PHILOSOPHY

Embrace life.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I'm really new to Couchsurfing, so please excuse the sparse information! I love the idea of getting to know the 'real' city/country I'm visiting through the people who are from there and live there, rather than just the touristic side. And CS seems like an amazing way to do this!

Unfortunately I'm unable to host as I live in a shared house with others who're less keen on the idea of CS. But I'm more than happy to go for a drink or show people around, so if you're ever in London please do drop me a line!

Interests

Dancing (Lindy Hop, Blues, forró, salsa, etc); music (classical, world, latin, jazz, blues, big band, etc..); getting to know new people, cultures and places; museums; keeping fit (running (injury dependent), capoeira, hiking, cycling, swimming); eating; wine and G&Ts; social and environmental issues; international development...

  • dancing
  • capoeira
  • causes
  • wine
  • running
  • drinking
  • socializing
  • music
  • jazz
  • blues
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • swimming

Music, Movies, and Books

Music
Jazz- blues, big band, electro swing, gypsy swing; Latin of most sorts; classical- most of it, but particularly choral music; anything with a beat so I can daaaaance...

Books
Mainly auto-biographical and historical, esp if they're in Spanish or Portuguese (recommendations always welcome)

Films
I'm not much of a movie buff, to be honest, but I do enjoy an evening in front of a film with a large glass of wine in hand..

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Too many things....

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Austria, Belgium, Bolivia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Ecuador, France, Guatemala, Honduras, India, Ireland, Italy, Kenya, Malawi, Mexico, Montenegro, Netherlands, Nicaragua, Peru, Russian Federation, Serbia, South Africa, Spain, Sudan, Uganda, United Kingdom, United States, Venezuela

Countries I’ve Lived In

Brazil, Costa Rica, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Sarah’s full profile. It’s free!