Sarah_Josy's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address Verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 8 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Sarah_Josy’s full profile.

Overview

  • 15 references 11 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German
  • 32, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • Music/Piano Teacher, Human Design Coach, Psych-K Coach
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Traveling the World step by step and hopefully making it consciously enough. Next Travel destination: Costa Rica :D

ABOUT ME

I am Sarah, 31. I'm from Vienna and currently in between living situations/figuring out where I want to live. I've spent the last 11 years in Berlin and want to move on to something different.

I love music, traveling, meeting new people and lot's of other things like dancing, climbing, being in nature and the outdoors. I'm all about yoga, meditating and the vegan kitchen - I really love healthy cooking.
I'm rather easy going, quite communicative and like to be with people. Although I do enjoy my alone and quiet time as well. I work online, so I always try to squeeze in some work time while traveling too.

PHILOSOPHY

Be thankful for everything that is right here, right now.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I'm sorry, I can't host right now, since I'm living with my parents for a couple of months and have given up my apartment for now.

I couchsurfed through the east coast of USA and some european cities with a friend already and it was amazing meeting all those wonderful people through couchsurfing. I also couchsurfed in some places in Australia which was a hit!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I traveled through the east coast of the states and made quite some surfing experiences. Some of them were amazing, some of them were....you know... not as fun. But I enjoyed meeting all those people and I'm exited of whats next :) I definitely enjoyed the hospitality shown by the couchsurfing-hosts and acquaintances I made :)

We've hosted a lot of different people from around the world by now and it's so much fun meeting all of them :)

Interests

Piano, Singing, Songwriting, Photography, Guitar, Yoga, climbing, dancing, painting, cooking and baking (vegan)

AND OF COURSE TRAVELING :D

  • singing
  • photography
  • dancing
  • cooking
  • baking
  • yoga
  • meditation
  • movies
  • traveling
  • painting
  • music
  • guitar
  • piano
  • rock climbing
  • veganism
  • songwriting
  • human design

Music, Movies, and Books

The Greatest Showman, Dirty Dancing, Pirates of the Caribbean, Honey, Step Up, Australia, Grease..

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Seeing the Niagara Falls was something!
Visiting Uluru - I loved it so much, I have its coordinates tattooed on my arm :)

Teach, Learn, Share

I'll be happy to learn whatever you can teach me. I can teach you german, musical skills and maybe some vegan healthy cooking!

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Canada, Croatia, Denmark, Egypt, France, Germany, Greece, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Malaysia, Poland, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Austria, Canada, Germany

Old School Badges

  • Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Sarah_Josy’s full profile.