Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 7 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Andra’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 9 References 5 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Romanian; learning Finnish, German, Italian, Japanese, Latin, Serbian, Spanish
  • 26, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • Freelance language trainer & lead singer
  • Life taught me everything I needn't know. I have studied ...
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Meeting new people, making friends, the regular stuff. I love meeting new people and making connections, so I am always up for gatherings and hangouts. However, I am not looking for a date, since I already have a family and all, so thank you very much for all the proposals and I am sure you are very nice, but if you're looking for a date, I am afraid I am not available. However, do contact me if you just want to hang out, show you around etc.

ABOUT ME

Campina is my hometown, I grew up here, and went to kindergarten, primary and secondary school, then I went to highschool in Ploiesti and then to college in Bucharest, I lived for a year in the Czech Republic and then I came back to Bucharest.

PHILOSOPHY

It's not the stories that you tell, it's the way you tell them.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I am very glad to have guests, but right now I cannot provide a place to stay over, although I would be more than happy to spend a few hours showing someone around. So if it goes about that, you are always welcome.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

3rd August 2010 was my first Couchsurfing experience as a host. Two brothers from Germany. It was great.

Interests

I love music and literature and I very much enjoy computer games and movies. I like to talk and to listen to other people and I'm trying to be open-minded, although there are some things I just can't get used to. Like Bucharest... :) I am a lead vocalist in an industrial metal project, I also sing on different occasions, different genres etc. and I am doing my best to improve every day. When I don't sing, I go to tons of concerts, so you can easily say that music is a huge part of my life. When I can, I teach people the languages that I know, still working on making that a full-time job.

  • literature
  • singing
  • concerts
  • festivals
  • movies
  • music
  • bungee jumping
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

Usually fantasy, science fiction and stuff that usually kids read, but I also like to do research over some topics that I'm interested in, so you might find me reading more abstract things, like psychology, literary theory, philosophy, yada yada yada...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Bungee jumping once, at the Peninsula Festival.
A beautiful daughter.

Teach, Learn, Share

"Be yourself, no matter what they say!"

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Bulgaria, Czech Republic, Germany, Romania, Serbia

Countries I’ve Lived In

Czech Republic, Romania

Join Couchsurfing to see Andra’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups