Sarah Newman's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 2 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Sarah’s full profile.

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in Dutch, English, French
  • 23, Female
  • Member since 2014
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • From Ghent, Flanders, Belgium
  • Profile 50% complete

About Me

Hi all! I'm Sarah and I'm a 21 year old girl who lives in Ghent, Belgium.
I'm a social and openminded girl who loves to travel, share good food, conversations and a lot of laughter.
Here in Belgium I'm working as a barista and bartender, and I really love it. There aren't a lot of things that give me more energy than make sure that people who come into the bar have an excellent experience, and to share conversations with them. In a faraway future, I would love to open my own coffeeshop! (I'm heavily coffee addicted haha)

In my free time I do some charity work, go to museums, read books, do some yoga and meditation... And off course, every opportunity that I have to travel, I just take it. I love to meet people from all around the world, share experiences, cultures, make new friends,... When traveling, I just feel so alive!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I think that traveling is one of the most rewarding things you can do in life. There's nothing more exciting and thrilling than finding yourself in a new country, city and discover new things. You widen your horizon, you meet people, you learn new things about the world but also about yourself. That's why I think Couchsurfing is such an amazing thing. You can meet up with locals and travelers and stay with them or simply share a drink and exchange experiences. It's awesome.

Here in Ghent I can't host, but I can surely get some drinks with people who want! I've done this a few times already and I've always met such wonderful persons.
I also love to use Couchsurfing while traveling. I've never stayed at someones place but I've meet up with locals and always ended having an awesome time.

Music, Movies, and Books

I really listen to every music. (I know it's a cliché answer haha, but it's true!)

I love reading a lot! Whenever I can, I take some me time and read books. I love wandering around in a library for hours to look which book I want to buy.
One of my favorite autors at the moment is Haruki Murakami. But mostly I read non-fiction books. Recently I've read "I call myself a feminist" and "The happiness project".

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I think for my young age I've done a few amazing things already. It's funny how I realize by reading this question that all the things that I spontaneously come upon are related to my travels :)

But my top 4: go quadding in South Africa, solobackpacking in Peru, paragliding in Nepal, visiting a guy across the world that I had met for 15 hours in Spain

Countries I’ve Visited

France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Nepal, Netherlands, Peru, Portugal, Rwanda, South Africa, Spain, Switzerland, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Belgium

Join Couchsurfing to see Sarah’s full profile.