Logo orange

Sarah Treude

Cologne, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany

Not Accepting Guests

Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Sarah's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 7 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, German
  • 32, Female
  • Member since 2008
  • No occupation listed
  • Graduated, degree Dec. 2007 & Jan. 2011
  • From Aachen, NRW, Germany. 5 min. to Holland, 5 min. to Belgium :)!!
  • Profile 60% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

New in Cologne!

ABOUT ME

Hey, my name is Sarah and I come from Germany. I'm really easy-going, kind-hearted and I like to laugh a lot ;-)! I travelled a lot during the last years and I love to explore new countries. I'm not sure about staying in Germany my whole life... There's so much to see in the world, so many great places to discover :-)!!!
Currently I'm living in WELLINGTON, NZ, after I´ve spent 3 months again in OZ (16 months all in all, 2008 & 2009).
I've traveled a lot in South Africa, Australia, Canada (1 yr), South & Central America (1 year) etc.

PHILOSOPHY

I love life!!
*** Dream as if you'll live forever, live as if you'll die today ***

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I think CS is a great idea and I'm more than happy to give it back to other people, as soon as I'm back in Germany! A friend of mine told me about this and she loved it :-)!! It's the perfect way to be helpful on the one hand and learn more about other cultures and people on the other hand!!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

It was always great and a perfect idea to meet new people from all over the world :-)!!

Interests

Traveling, diving, meeting other cultures and people, painting, art, meeting friends, celebrating ;), nature and great landscape!!

One Amazing Thing I've Done

I've seen heaps of amazing things and places, but what I really enjoyed was the sunrise above Cape Town from the "Lion Head" one morning at 5 am ;) and the sunset in Monkey Mia (Western Australia).

Teach, Learn, Share

I´m a primary school teacher. So - yeh... ;-)!!

Countries I've Visited

Argentina, Belize, Brazil, Canada, Czech Republic, Egypt, France, Guatemala, Hungary, Malta, Mexico, Netherlands, Portugal, Tunisia, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I've Lived In

Australia, Canada, Germany, South Africa

Join Couchsurfing to see Sarah's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile