Logo orange

Sarah Ryan

Melbourne, Victoria, Australia

Not Accepting Guests

Last login about 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Sarah's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 15 Positive References
  • Fluent in English
  • 32, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • Landscape Architect
  • University of Western Australia
  • From Perth, Australia
  • Profile 60% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To enjoy all that life has to bring! Both good & bad

ABOUT ME

As most people on CS i love to travel, experiencing different cultures and meet new people. I've been fortunate enough to have done a far bit in my 30 years of existence. It all started with the family holidays, once i got out on my own i became hooked. Since then i've spent half of my adult life traveling this big globe, and i truely love it! I managed to fit in a university degree too, studied Landscape Architecture in Perth and have worked as one in Australia for nearly 4 years now.

I like to think of myself as a pretty open and social person. I am always getting out and trying to find new and interesting things to do, which isn't hard in Melbourne, i am loving this city. I enjoy meeting new people and try to put myself out there as much as possible, particularly since i'm new to this city. I love going to music gigs, just about anything design based, been know to partake in a drink or two & get a little crazy...but also really enjoy just chilling too, particularly in the outdoors. I've had some fantastic experiences and I hope to meet many more great people through CS.

PHILOSOPHY

Lifes like a garden...dig it! ;)

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I surfed around Canada, USA and a bit of Europe. Since moving to Melbourne i have become involved in the Melbourne group, attending some great events and meeting a bunch of lovely people, both locals and those passing through.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I'm a relative newbie to couchsurfing, having heard about it for many years i only took the plunge in 2010 when i was traveling around North America. I had such a fantastic time traveling through Canada and America, staying on some wonderful couches in some amazing cities. The people i met and stayed with really made my trip what it was and i am so thankful to them and their generous hospitality.

Interests

Love music, going to gigs, reading, playing cribbage, hiking, cycling, pilates, eating good food....and all sorts of fun stuff!

One Amazing Thing I've Done

So many! Every day traveling seemed amzing to me

Countries I've Visited

Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Canada, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Egypt, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Jordan, Lebanon, Montenegro, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Romania, Serbia, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland, Syrian Arab Republic, Thailand, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State, Viet Nam

Countries I've Lived In

Australia, Canada, United Kingdom, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Sarah's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile