Sarah Burn

Macerata, Marche, Italy

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 14 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Sarah’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Fluent in English; learning Finnish, French, German, Italian, Korean
  • 29, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • ESL teacher and outdoor adventure guide
  • yes, have you been educated?
  • From Qualicum Beach, British Columbia, Canada
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


To see the wonders of the world, and experience the cultures first hand within it


I am easy going and a fairly positive person who loves adventure. I like being outdoors going for hikes and doing a multitude of recreational activities. I graduated with a degree in Pe and Anthropology and have a great interest in learning about other cultures around the world and their history.I have grown up on a farm and love animals, especially my collie dog!
I suport sustainable efforts. Ooo and I love the ocean and mountains!


Success come to the positive and that we should remember that even if we are in a tough jam, things could always be worse! I also believe in karma and that everything that is meant to happen will and things that aren't are the ones that don't work out. So don't sweat about them, as they were not right for you in the first place!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


to try and learn the local culture and follow it rather than act like an ignorant foreigner in a new area


positve. Some couches and people are simply unglaublish! It's wonderful to meet with like minded people around the world who are so welcoming that it feels like you have known them longer.


basically everything. Especially things related to the environment, art, music, history, food, culture, and sports.

Music, Movies, and Books

I love music! Either playing it, singing it, listening to it, or dancing to it! Mostly all kinds are grand.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I hiked to the top of mt fuji at 3,776 metres high and saw an amazing sunrise. That was amazing but i got altitude sickness.

Teach, Learn, Share

anything. I would like to hear your travel stories, learn some of your language and perhaps some recipies from where you are from.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, China, Czech Republic, France, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Malaysia, Netherlands, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Belgium, Canada, Finland, Germany, Italy, South Korea, United Kingdom

Old School Badges

  • Pioneer
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Sarah’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups