Sarah Hmr's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Sarah’s full profile.

Overview

  • 10 references 8 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Spanish; learning German, Italian
  • 29, Female
  • Member since 2014
  • Traveling, Photography
  • Nursing
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Finding a balance between what i am doing, where i am and with who i am. Be happy and live new experiences and meet beautiful people.

ABOUT ME

I am travelling since 4 years and began when i got graduated as a nurse. I decided to see something else of the world when i was 21 and since then i couldn't really stop for long.
I am really interested in photography and right now more about making documentals or smalls videos. I love cinema and i am always keen to watch news movies or also old ones i didn't know about or even rewatch it!
I love cultural cities, expositions of art, paintings, exhibitions of photography and projects about it. The only problem about that is that i don't really like big cities ahah but also nature, camping, bonfires and trekkings.
I am really interested of discovering new cultures and people, i think that is what can give your more about life : sharing experiences, stories and laugh about it the most you can. Sharing good food and wine is also really important to me. Anyway, sharing in general :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I am not able to welcome someone in my place because i am actually travelling in South America but if you need help in my city, i can arrange something with my friends.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I did it with others people, alone and it always been a real good experience. Always prefer to spend money in a good bottle of wine we can share together than in a hostel. Prefer couchsurfing option to be able to meet locals and learn more about their culture and share good time.

Interests

Meeting new people and culture,
Sharing food skills and eating great delicious together
Photography
Art : exhibition of art and paintings / Cinema and documental / Fashion
Dance

  • fashion
  • photography
  • dancing
  • cooking
  • drinking
  • traveling
  • music
  • sports
  • nursing
  • science
  • cinema

Music, Movies, and Books

Favorite music :can't say only one, too many !
Movie : Snatch, The grand budapest Hotel, Volver, 8 y media, the great dictator

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Well i would say bungy jumping in Australia, driving with an old bicycle the second highest road in India Leh Ladak on my own, camping on a deserting island for one week in Thailand with 2 of my friends i was working with in Australia, hitchiked alone in Patagonia.

Teach, Learn, Share

teach you some french words ?! ahah i am also trying to get better in photography and photoshop so i can share that with you for sure and teach you some of my photography knowledge.
I also like cooking so why not having a french typicall dinner that we can cook together?

What I Can Share with Hosts

well i can share my travels stories and funny things that happened to me. i like talking about any subjects and discuss about it when i know enough the subject to got a good opinion about it. I really like to hear different point of view to open my mind.
What else could we share? a beer, a lunch ? whatever ! Good time !

Countries I’ve Visited

Bolivia, Cambodia, Chile, Colombia, Czech Republic, Denmark, England, Germany, India, Indonesia, Israel, Italy, Laos, Luxembourg, Malaysia, Netherlands, New Zealand, Peru, Poland, Singapore, Spain, Thailand, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Argentina, Australia, France, Italy, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Sarah’s full profile.