Sarah Hempel

Heidelberg, Baden-Wuerttemberg, Germany

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 21 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Sarah’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Fluent in English, French, German; learning Dutch, Spanish
  • 30, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • No occupation listed
  • School, university
  • From Dortmund, Ruhrpott
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me


Enjoying life


Hello everyone,

I'm a friendly and open person.
Originally from Dortmund, which is in the Ruhrgebiet. It is not the prettiest place as it used to be an industrious region, but it has THE BEST PEOPLE in the world. Actually I'm somewhat of a globettrotter though as travelling is a passion of mine and also my current job. I also like sports such as surfing and snowboarding. I just like being in the outdoors.
So far, I have couchsurfed and hosted a few times. I love the idea to share your home and heart to strangers who eventually become friends. Pay it Forward!


Pay it forward

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


by signing up and writing people :)


I've had one couch surfing experience in Paris, and was hosted by a great American family during my exchange year.


I'm especially interested in people, sports, languages, reading good books, travelling, just anything fun really.

Music, Movies, and Books

The Wedding crashers, La faute a fidel, Bang Boom Bang, Nouvelle Vague, The John Butler Trio, Piers Facini, Joss Stone

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

surfing in France while the sun sets, going on a helicopter ride from Vancouver to Victoria island, kissing my boyfriend for the first time, walking the Great Ocean Walk, surfing next to dolphins at the Goldie, walking up to the lighthouse in Byron Bay, seeing el Perito Moreno glaciar in Patagonia, Argentina, watching the sun set at Ipanema, Rio de Janeiro, visiting lake Louise in the Rockies, leaving everything to go live in Australia

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach languages, show around town

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Australia, Austria, Brazil, Canada, Colombia, Guatemala, Venezuela

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, France, Germany, United States

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Sarah’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups