Sarah Lensing's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 33% response rate
  • Last login over 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Sarah’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in French; learning Spanish
  • 29, Female
  • Member since 2014
  • Software Engineer
  • NYU
  • From Woodstock, Vermont
  • Profile 70% complete

About Me

Hi!

I am eager to see the world. The next trips I have planned are to the Netherlands, Germany, Dominican Republic, and Japan. Ask me about when I'm going and what I'll be doing :)

I am athletic and enjoy most sports. At the moment, I am focusing most of my time on tennis and skiing.

I am very tidy and enjoy quiet when I'm home in my apartment. One of my favorite spots in my home is in my white arm chair where you can find me with a book or my computer.

I like to keep busy at all times and usually have a side project or two going on. At the moment, I'm working with a friend to make an iOS game.

I'm also an older sister, new pet owner (I have a 5 month old black lab/border collie mix), and budding piano player.

I think penguins are one of the cutest animals, I love them!

I enjoy making coffee with syphons, chemex, and other fun devices. A good cup of coffee is worth the extra minutes of preparation :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I want to couchsurf so that I can meet people who have different life experiences through living in different places from me. I think that its also one of the best ways to get intimately acquainted with a new city.

Interests

Skiing
Tennis
Coding
Speaking French
Reading The New Yorker
Hiking with my puppy
Playing Piano
Spontaneous Adventures

  • animals
  • pets
  • books
  • wine
  • beer
  • coffee
  • reading
  • socializing
  • coding
  • piano
  • hiking
  • skiing
  • sports
  • tennis

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I've dropped Corbet's Couloir in Jackson Hole, WY!

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you anything you want to know about Java or Objective-C and Android and iOS app development. I can also teach French.

I'd love to learn Spanish and improve my piano playing skills.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can share interesting stories about growing up in a quaint town in Vermont (where the population was only 3000!), anecdotes about living in NYC/Brooklyn for about 10 years, a glass of wine or a beer.

I like meeting new people from different places!

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, England, France, Hong Kong, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Spain, Sri Lanka, Switzerland, Thailand, Trinidad and Tobago, Turkey, Turks and Caicos Islands

Countries I’ve Lived In

France

Join Couchsurfing to see Sarah’s full profile. It’s free!