Sarah Oberle's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Sarah’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 24, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • No occupation listed
  • Grand Valley State University
  • From IL, USA
  • Profile 70% complete

About Me

I am an American university student. In the US I attend Grand Valley State University in Grand Rapids, MI to earn a degree in psychology, but I am currently living in Granada, Spain for one semester to learn Spanish.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I want to meet likeminded people and have experiences that you just can't find in a hotel or hostel. In the future I'd love to be able to open my home to others to pay it forward.

Interests

Music and concerts, art and poetry, traveling and adventure. I really love solo traveling because of the freedom it gives you and the unique experiences you find.

  • arts
  • culture
  • poetry
  • concerts
  • recipes
  • wine
  • traveling
  • music
  • boxing
  • psychology
  • solo travel

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: Ben Howard, Passenger, Sara Bareilles, Ingrid Michaelson, Benjamin Francis Leftwich, Daughter, Bastille, the 1975, Damien Rice, LIGHTS, Ed Sheeran, Bon Iver, HAIM, James Morrison, City & Colour, The Neighbourhood, Jason Mraz, Kodaline, Alex Clare, Front Porch Step, Taylor Swift, American Authors, Fireworks, Mike Mains & the Branches, Birdy (...just to name a few ;) )

Books: The Harry Potter series. Looking for Alaska (and anything else) by John Green. Lot of autobiographies and Many other things as well!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

This winter I decided to uproot my life in the frigid midwest of the United States and move to Spain for a couple months. Hopefully I'll have some more things to add to this box by the end of this ongoing adventure. I recently went on a solo trip through Budapest, Prague, and Amsterdam planned for the end of this month that I'm really looking forward to.

Teach, Learn, Share

Teach: Maybe a little bit of Spanish? Thought I'm nowhere near perfect yet!
Learn: Anything you have to offer. I'm always open to new ideas and cultures.
Share: Stories of our travels so far and dreams for the future.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can share my knowledge of Spanish culture, perhaps bringing some recipes or a bottle of good Spanish wine. I'd also love to share experiences, if there's a local event going on like a concert or something.

Countries I’ve Visited

Czech Republic, France, Hungary, Italy, Netherlands, Spain, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Spain, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Sarah’s full profile. It’s free!