Sarah Tamlyn's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 8 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Sarah’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • Student
  • No education listed
  • From Saint Ignace, Mi
  • Profile 70% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

I want to see it all.

ABOUT ME

I was never good at these "all about you" things, so I'm just going to go over the basics and anything else you want/need to know, please ask!

I was born and raised in Northern Michigan and I go to Lake Superior State University. I like sunshine, rum, and good people. I dislike olives and routine.

PHILOSOPHY

This is what you shall do: Love the earth and sun and the animals, despise riches, give alms to every one that asks, stand up for the stupid and crazy, devote your income and labor to others, hate tyrants, argue not concerning God, have patience and indulgence toward the people, take off your hat to nothing known or unknown or to any man or number of men, go freely with powerful uneducated persons and with the mothers of children, read these leaves in the open air every season of every year of your life, re-examine all you have been told at school or church or in any book, dismiss whatever insults your own soul and your very flesh shall be a great poem and have the richest fluency not only in it's words but in the silent lines of your lips and face and between the lashes of your eyes and in every motion and joint of your body.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

School and work keep me pretty busy but during the summer months I have a lot more free time. I've only met one person through Couchsurfing but the experience was awesome and she turned out to be one of my good friends. I am planning a 10 week trip to Europe after I graduate next spring and am hoping to crash on a few couches over there :)

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I'm new to the whole thing... but so far so good!

Interests

golf, photography, skiing, snowboarding, frisbee, riding my bike, camping, hockey, hiking, travel, live music, meeting people, kayaking, the beach and anything to do with water... I spend a lot of time at my families lake cottage during the summer.

  • animals
  • books
  • photography
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • music
  • live music
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • camping
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • hockey
  • golf
  • beaches

Music, Movies, and Books

I don't really have a "type" of music or anything like that. I am pretty eclectic.

Countries I’ve Visited

France, Spain

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Sarah’s full profile. It’s free!