Sarah Han's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • 0% response rate
  • Last login about 16 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Sarah’s full profile.

Overview

  • 9 references 6 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Chinese (Simplified), English, Korean; learning English, Spanish
  • 30, Female
  • Member since 2018
  • New type of Traveler
  • Bachelor's degree
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

♥️ My Journey in UK ♥️
⏸️ I had a plan to travel all the globe and meet people all around the world so I started to use Couch Surfing to explore the world just before Covid-19. Unfortunately, Covid happened and it stopped my life. I had to come back to Korea. We still looked Covid serious in the beginning of this year in Korea but I decided to leave Korea.

❓I am currently on a working holiday with a YMS visa, and I've spent time in London last whole year. During this time, I've come to realize that I'm drawn to the ocean, and I miss the beach immensely. Therefore, I moved to Brighton.

🌎 Now, I'm traveling all Europe before I go back to Korea.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

1️⃣ I don't believe Couchsurfing is just about finding a place to sleep for free. My hesitation comes from a fear of rejection, making Couchsurfing a bit of a challenge for me. However, I understand that it offers a unique experience I can't find elsewhere. I still have a strong desire to learn about people's lifestyles and their perspectives, as my previous experiences with Couchsurfing before Covid-19 had a profound impact on my own lifestyle and thoughts. Plus, it's genuinely enjoyable to share ideas!

2️⃣ I can see my self from others.
I enjoy to realize who I am from others. That's why I want to meet people all the globe.

3️⃣ One of my project's main objectives: Couchsurfing.
I will interact with at least one couchsurfer in each city, learn from each other, and talk about travel experiences. I'd be thrilled if you'd like to be a part of this incredible journey with me. Haha!

Interests

  • pets
  • culture
  • fashion
  • dancing
  • cooking
  • chocolate
  • chinese food
  • beer
  • cocktails
  • coffee
  • picnic
  • baking
  • drinking
  • drinking games
  • movies
  • board games
  • team sports
  • traveling
  • eating out
  • blogging
  • electronic music
  • swimming
  • teaching
  • eating
  • chinese
  • friends
  • watching movies
  • china
  • teaching languages
  • ping pong
  • cultural exchange
  • korean food
  • skating
  • making friends
  • cakes
  • excercise
  • chatting
  • taking pictures
  • camera
  • korea
  • take photos
  • figure skating

Music, Movies, and Books

🎵 You can try to listen my favorite songs

- 200%
https://youtu.be/lCbbPNrvV8o
- aqua man
https://youtu.be/bwsFps4gqnI
- eat
https://youtu.be/QcJ6yxBQCCE
- Nowadays You Are
https://youtu.be/YQ-sYzRYLsI

I like this kind of music :)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Now.. I'm struggling with my project 😂

Teach, Learn, Share

I want to share how I have lived so far and how could we live our life.

Teach
- Edit videos
- Korean / Mandarin
- I can cook my favorite Chinese dish, "mala xiangguo," or some Korean food for dinner if you're interested.

What I Can Share with Hosts

My ideas & stories

✅As a couch surfer
- I'm clean, polite and considerate. If there are any cultural differences, please don't hesitate to let me know how I can be more respectful.
- I'm independent but also enjoy socializing! I view myself as a guest, and I'll adapt to your preferences and situation.
-I have no dietary restrictions and can eat anything. While I'm not an expert at preparing vegetarian dishes, I enjoy eating vegetarian food as well.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Canada, China, Hong Kong, Ireland, Japan, Macao, Mexico, Mongolia, Myanmar, Scotland, South Korea, Spain, Taiwan, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

China, South Korea, United Kingdom, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Sarah’s full profile.