Sarai G's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 1 day ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Sarai’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 9 References 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French; learning Hebrew (modern), Sign Language - Korean, Spanish
  • 27, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • Server at Bier Markt - I know a lot about beer!
  • Double Major: B.A. Political Science and English Literature
  • From Montreal - constantly interesting
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

I want life to taste like a cool, freshly picked juicy apple

ABOUT ME

If I could draw you a picture of myself it would consist of one large smile, a plate of gooey brownies, a propeller hat, some cowboy boots and an ice cold deadly drink. I could definitely be classified as friendly, outgoing and fun, but maybe you should discover my various characteristics that make me who I am.
A friend once told me that I have a unique quality of being completely unphased, in the sense that I accept people and situations as they are and I don't take life too seriously, everything with a grain of salt.

PHILOSOPHY

deeply interested in the philosophy of food. Particularly eating it.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Couchsurfing is more then just a place to stay, it is for all intensive purposes a widespread community. It is way to meet friends and learn about their lives. It has been a wonderful experience so far!

While I travel as frequently as my wallet permits me, it is more valuable to meet locals and learn from them about their home city/country. It becomes a significantly more enriching experience then just finding a local tour and looking up "Top10 things..." Sometimes while visiting, it is just as nice of an adventure to cook a meal at home with a new friend/host you learn about some of the food and culture in just one afternoon. It is more then I'd learn on my own.

In the past I have been hosted by a few couchsurfers, most of my experiences where phenomenal!
Ohio, USA: Surfed for 3days and met some incredibly kind and loving people who really guided me and my friend through their area.

Edinburgh, Scotland: Took a couch hostage and I am pleased to say I was able to return the favour multiple times. I made a lovely friend that I am excited to see more of in the near future!!

New Orleans, USA: We were two girl taken in by a couple of housemates during Mardis-Gras. They were very welcoming and guided us around the city at their own pleasure.

Looking to continue my couching adventures!

Interests

I enjoy getting active and being outside, I don't need to much to have fun. I like to cook for others, and I really enjoy creating art. Being an audience member for movies and music are also some of my favourite things.

I like meeting new people because sometimes you're lucky enough to hear another person's perspective in the world, and thats always fascinating.

  • dining
  • drinking
  • movies
  • team sports
  • traveling
  • painting
  • drawing
  • music
  • cliff jumping
  • sports
  • extreme sports

Music, Movies, and Books

I can't possibly name everything!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Sailed the coast of Croatia, cliff jumping in Corfu, the Goulash in Prague, the people I met, getting plates smashed on my head getting a crate smashed on my head, taking 26 tequila shots and finally, realizing that travelling alone is not always lonely but teaches you how to better yourself.

Recently, I moved back to Canada after living in South Korea for the past year, my life is changed forever!!!! I can't wait to rock the boat again when I move to Spain in less than 1 MONTH!

Teach, Learn, Share

I have been teaching english to young students for the past year which has been the most fulfilling thing I have had the chance to do yet. I love to bake and cook and feed people.

I am student of life and I am ready to learn!

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Bulgaria, Croatia, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Greece, Israel, Montenegro, Netherlands, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, South Korea

Join Couchsurfing to see Sarai’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups