Sara Meschiari's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 8 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Sara’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference
  • Fluent in Italian; learning English, French, German
  • 26, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • PhD Student
  • Master degree in Geology
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 85% complete

About Me

I'm not good with self-description... I prefer to meet the people in person, so they can understand how I am.
I'm a PhD student in Geology at the University of Bologna, and I can say that I'm open minded, polite and friendly. I'm also a private person, but if I am feeling comfy and I am in the right mood, I love to chat.
I'm vegetarian but I don't blame those who doesn't it.
I really love to travel, I think it's the best way to know new cultures and try new delicious food.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'm on Couchsurfing because I think that traveling should be available to everyone and what better way exists to know a new city, if not directly knowing someone who lives there and can guide you in this experience?

Interests

Nature, music, art, books, concerts, cinema, sports and openair fitness activity, yoga, going out at night, good beer and wine (and a lot of other things...).

  • arts
  • books
  • concerts
  • dining
  • wine
  • beer
  • vegetarian
  • movies
  • traveling
  • music
  • geology
  • tourism
  • sport

Music, Movies, and Books

I listen a lot of types of music, what I want to listen depends on when and how I feel.
One thing I definitely not like is how it is evolving the music scene in Italy, unfortunately there aren't many Italian artists that I love.

I love thriller, horror and sci-fi movies.

I love read, a few years ago I read a lot, now with the university and all the books I have to read for study I have less time to read for pleasure.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

My degree :P (and my travels in Asia).

Teach, Learn, Share

To teach requires much experience, when I am older I will do it (maybe). For now I can certainly share my travel and study experiences.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, England, France, Germany, Indonesia, Japan, Netherlands, Romania, Spain, Thailand

Join Couchsurfing to see Sara’s full profile. It’s free!