Sara Patton's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 10 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Sara’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 30 references 21 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English
  • 30, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • Traveler
  • Master's Degree in Accounting from the University of Florida
  • From Cocoa, FL, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

My husband, Colin, and I are on our honeymoon around the world! We both quit our jobs, and we sold all of our stuff to live out our dream. We estimate it will take about 21 months, and we started April 1, 2017. We have been living in Atlanta for a few years, and we are ready to explore and meet new people!

See Colin's CS profile here: https://www.couchsurfing.com/people/cmccrory31

Here's our website with the travel blogs we're adding content to as we travel.
http://www.mcpatton.com/

I traveled a lot in college (including living in Florence for a summer and living in Tanzania for 6 months), but never to this extent. Colin has traveled before as well including a year that he lived in Beijing. He's fluent in Mandarin, but he's getting rusty and needs someone to practice with! We are so excited to finally get to travel more!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I've couchsurfed with the best people, and I have hosted the best people. I met most of my first friends in Atlanta through Couchsurfing meetups. I love that Couchsurfing exists, and I can't believe that I ever traveled without it! It's the best way to meet new people and explore a new city :)

Interests

I love to travel... anywhere and everywhere. I also love food! I've been a vegan, a vegetarian, and a meat eater, and I love exploring new restaurants. I also like new experiences. If I've never done it, chances are I'd be interested in trying it.

  • dogs
  • dining
  • vegetarian
  • vegan
  • running
  • traveling
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • bungee jumping

Music, Movies, and Books

I like most kinds of music... folk, bluegrass, EDM, country, alternative, Indie, 80's, whatever. I especially love going to small bars for little shows from lesser known artists since it isn't as crowded. I used to read a ton, but now I spend most of my would-be-reading-time listening to podcasts. I LOVE PODCASTS. I love Invisibilia, Radio Lab (first love), Serial, S-Town, and several others!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I've gotten the chance to do so many amazing things while I've been traveling that it's hard to just pick a few. One of the most AWESOME things that I've done was run with the bulls in Pamplona, Spain. If you like adrenaline, this is one of the best things you could ever do. Check out the photo on my page. I've also climbed Mt. Kilimanjaro, bungee jumped in Switzerland & in Zambia, sky-dived, trekked Gorillas in Rwanda, and hopefully I'll get to do sooooo much more!

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Austria, Belize, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Botswana, Canada, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Egypt, France, Germany, Greece, Guatemala, Hungary, Ireland, Israel, Japan, Jordan, Kenya, Lebanon, Mexico, Netherlands, Poland, Rwanda, Serbia, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland, Turkey, Uganda, United Kingdom, Yemen, Zambia

Countries I’ve Lived In

Italy, Tanzania, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Sara’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups