Sara Manserra's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 9 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Sara’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 2 References 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Italian; learning English, Spanish
  • 34, Female
  • Member since 2007
  • take my time to have a look around and find a great job!
  • degree in linguistic and cultural mediation
  • From Luino, Lombardy, Italy
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I was born in the south of Italy but I live in the north, so it's hard to say where is "home"...then I consider myself as a citizen of the world.
I like travel, eat street food, listen to music, learn new things on myself, laugh a lot, spend time alone and with good-new friends. I love the place where I live but sometimes I need to have a look around the world.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I am on Couchsurfing since 2007 but I have hosted only once, because shortly after I moved to another house and I found a very demanding job.
Now I'm ready to be part of the couchsurfing community.

Interests

I love travel not as a tourist but gettin in touch with people and culture (and food!)
I like talk foreign languages (I've to improve my English, I know!).
I like read novels but also newspapers that deal with current affairs and international politics.
I'm really interested in fair trade: I'm a volunteer in a fair trade shop and I've been member of a no profit organization wich aim is improve solidarity economy at local level.
I strongly believe in the importance of recycling, respecting the environment, the reduction of consumption and in all relevant behaviors to improve this world.

  • culture
  • comics
  • reading
  • traveling
  • languages
  • volunteering
  • street food
  • live concerts
  • fair trade
  • balcan music

Music, Movies, and Books

Writers... well I'ts impossible to make a list, anyway I love Gioconda Belli, Gabriel Garcia Marquez, Luis sepulveda, Andrew Masterson, Raymond Chandler, Isaac Asimov, Naomi Klain...
I listen to rock and folk music; some of my favourire artists are Gogol Bordello, Bregovich, Bandabardò, Folkabbestia, Fabrizio De Andrè, Bob Dylan, Oques Grasses, La pegatina, El Kanka, El nino de la hipoteca...
About movies, some of my favourite are: The blues brothers, Little miss sunshine, The long good-bye, Interstellar, Lo chiamavano jeeg robot. Furthermore, I love Woody Allen, Quentin Tarantino, Sorrentino, J&E. Coen works.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can share stories about my travels and I hope to hear new stories of travels and experiences.

Countries I’ve Visited

Bolivia, Brazil, England, Estonia, France, Ireland, Kenya, Portugal, Spain, Tanzania

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Sara’s full profile. It’s free!