Sara Sigmundsdóttir

Reykjavik, Greater Reykjavik, Iceland

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 1% response rate
  • Last login 10 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Sara’s full profile. It’s free!


  • traveler and a whale watcher
  • College Degree
  • From Reykjavík
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me


To travel the world


I am born and raised in Hafnarfjörður, Iceland, but living in Reykjavík(near downtown). I try to travel as much as I can when I get time off work, both overseas and here in Iceland.


Live your life to the fullest!

Treat people like you would like to be treated :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


Try to do as much as I can. Help tourist in need and show them around. Host when I am able to :)


Always been great! Have met a lot of great and different people! Traveling without couchsurfing is just not the same.


I do enjoy spending time with my friends and being at work ;) People that know me, know that I love going out for a drink and being social.

Music, Movies, and Books

Love music, my favourite artists are: Kendrick Lamar, Common, Frank Ocean, Kanye West, J. Cole, Milky Chance, Crystal Fighters, A Tribe Called Quest, Mos Def, Tupac, Nas, Outkast, Banks, Woodkid, The Fugees, Bob Marley and so many more :)
My favourite book so far is A Thousand Splendid Suns and my favourite movie is probably Coach Carter or Notebook.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Well I've seen a jumping Humpback whale in 1-2 meters distance, that was pretty amazing.

Seen the pyramids in Giza

Teach, Learn, Share

I love to learn about other cultures and other ways of living :) I think it is so fun to meet different kind of people, with other interests then me! Love learning new things.

Countries I’ve Visited

Bulgaria, Denmark, Egypt, Germany, Greece, Greenland, Netherlands, Oman, Qatar, Spain, Sweden, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In


Join Couchsurfing to see Sara’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups