Rokas Sarauskas's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 50% response rate
  • Last login about 4 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Rokas’s full profile.

Overview

  • 22 references 12 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Lithuanian; learning French, Russian
  • 26, Male
  • Member since 2017
  • Financial advisor, Teacher, Mentor, Charity fund founder
  • College / Higher education in Finances
  • From Kaunas, Kaunas County, Lithuania
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To grasp everything, yet - without trying. To feel everything.
___

ABOUT ME

My name is Rokas. I come from Lithuania, and I am a quiet, but full of energy!, thoughtful, independent truth seeker who wishes to see the world. I want to learn more about myself and other people and experience different cultures and lifestyles. I'm a founder of charity fund for children who live in Child care home. Also I'm a financial advisor; filmmaker; teacher/lecturer! Traveled all across the USA while meeting people who work in a study fields and asked them to give interviews about Lithuanian roots/traditions from Lithuanian people who live in the USA.

Please go visit the website it's practically all about the charity organization:

www.rokofondas.lt/en

I am very open-minded and philosophical. I care deeply about ecology, animals, and mental and physical health. Teaching kids and helping others are a passion of mine and I have a degree in web development.

My hobbies are everything to me, they include running (never been running before, ran in one year over 1700km), painting, drawing, music, meditation, reading.

I am very adaptable and hard-working, and 24/7 honest and I'll learn how to do anything you show me.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'm doing this because it's the best way to make new friendships that eventually can last forever.

To experience cultural exchange, to share opinions about valuable things in life.

And now, living in this modern age, when you can reach out your friend in a few seconds via Facebook and say to him that I'm happy that you are a friend of mine and how amazing our friendship is!

Also, I love to explore nature and new/old places either it would be alone or with my buddies.

Interests

  • culture
  • meditation
  • reading
  • traveling
  • music
  • backpacking
  • exploring new places
  • cultural exchange
  • aerial photography

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: I do not have a specific genre. There beautiful music in each of them! Mozart, Metallica, Post Malone, Arctic Monkeys, Beyonce, Prince, Elton John.

Movies: Ratatouille, IT, The Fountain, Perfect Sense, Inception, Rocky I II III, Deliverance

Books:
Napoleon Hill - Think and Grow Rich, Shoe Dog - Phil Knight, The Secret, Hermann Hesse - Glass Bead Game, Walter Isaacson - Steve Jobs, Timothy Ferris - The 4-Hour Workweek, Marcus Aurelius - Meditations (To Myself), Carol S. Dweck - Mindset

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Said many times 'Hello you, wonderful and thank you for being here' to.. - SUN ☀ when I see her rise during morning walks. Or when she goes away for a night, then I say Thanks again.
Also,
Ran 1700KM in one year after being a smoker for 10 years. Founder a charity fund for children.

Because I came up with an idea to serve those who need it the most.
And those who need it are children alone living in orphanages.

I arranged a group of people who are now constantly meeting with little children and spend time with them telling about the world they never thought about. I organize educational trips, we had time spending on a boat trip, I got credits to invite kids to the basketball arena, VIP lounges to watch basketball. We've been to the theatre to see performances. I motivate them telling that they can achieve everything they want.

Teach, Learn, Share

Have conversations about blogging, living to the maximum potential, living now, not tomorrow, not later. Teach how to maintain doing something repeatedly and succeed! I succeed in running everyday, reading everyday but this gave me so much more, gave me the energy to do more. I wake up now 6:00 AM every day and it's easy. I want to share how!

What I Can Share with Hosts

Many conversations about our travels and great crazy stories!

I really love to cook so would be a huge pleasure to make a delicious dish together.
I run constantly, in a year I ran about 1500± I can give you tips on how to change your mindset about exercising regularly.
Meditation together!

Countries I’ve Visited

Denmark, Finland, France, Hungary, Italy, Latvia, Poland, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Rokas’s full profile.