Wojciech Sar's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 4 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Wojciech’s full profile.

Overview

  • 37 references 28 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Polish; learning German, Spanish
  • 31, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • Traveller, at least for a while :)
  • English Philology
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Born in Radom, Poland, later lived in Krakow and in Luxembourg City. Currently I'm enjoying life in Donostia/San Sebastian.

I'm a huge sports fan. Playing football is what I surely enjoy the most in my life, but I also like cycling, swimming and running. Plus I enjoy watching almost every kind of sports. I'm also a beer drinker and cheese lover.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

The longer I have my profile here, the more I think the descriptions could be kept short and simple. If you want to write a personal request, you can read about me in my references. If you don't, you won't read this anyway. Both ways you can get to know me best once we meet.

I'm not a "personal-request-nazi" person, but if your message clearly is a copy-paste, without even my name on it, it's usually gonna be simply declined without a written reply from my side.

Interests

Sports and music, especially festivals. I've also started to expand my vinyl records collection.

Oh, and of course - beer and food :)

  • festivals
  • dining
  • beer
  • cycling
  • sports
  • hitchhiking
  • football
  • vinyl records

Music, Movies, and Books

Favourite music (all Polish) - Alicetea, Fisz&Emade, Kękę, Taco Hemingway. I enjoyed concerts of Moby, Ska-P (twice!), Guano Apes, Modestep, Blur, 2manydjs, Nine Treasures, Imagine Dragons, David Guetta, Kraftwerk, Gogol Bordello, and lots of Polish bands you don't know :) my favourite place on Earth - Przystanek Woodstock Festival (Pol'and'rock).

I watch a lot of TV Series: Lost, Utopia, Breaking Bad, House of Cards, Luther, Sherlock. My all-time favourite comedy is Scrubs, but I also like The Office, Parks and Recreation, Community. As a child I liked Northern Exposure and japanese cartoon about Tsubasa. The best TV series I've ever seen is The Wire - a real masterpiece. Recently I also enjoyed Sopranos, Vinyl, Baskets, Atlanta, Making the Murderer, Good Place, Better Call Saul.

I'm a fan of all Mr. Tarantino's movies. Apart from that I like classics (Shawshank Redemption, Back to the Future), sports movies (Football Factory, Senna), weird movies (Memento, Fight Club), other David Fintcher's movies, Zach Braff's movies, and lots of Polish classics. Plus I wouldn't be a proper Couchsurfer if I didn't mention Into the Wild ;)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Erasmus in Spain - 5 months full of amazing things: bungee jumping, cliff jumping, meeting great people every day, surviving all the erasmus parties, visiting great cities, exploring cave areas, hitchhiking and travelling around the country with almost no money in my pocket, spending christmas eve in Madrid and new year's eve in Barcelona, swimming in the ocean in January, falling in love.

Seven and a half weeks of hitchhiking from Greece, through Balkans, back to Poland. Catching 71 rides, walking hundreds of kilometers and chilling at 16 different beaches on the way.

Going to the 2018 Football World Cup in Russia was pretty amazing too. In one week we did 4500km by car, 2200km by bus, passed through 6 countries and attended 2 big games.

In 2019 I've walked through Poland by foot and organized a charity fundraiser. From Polish seaside (Hel peninsula) up to the mountains in the south (country's highest point - Rysy). 48 days, almost 1100 kilometers, meeting a lot of great people and new places. More info at: https://www.instagram.com/ijustwalk_pl

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Croatia, Czech Republic, England, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malta, Montenegro, Netherlands, Northern Ireland, Poland, Portugal, Russian Federation, Serbia, Slovakia, South Korea, Spain, Switzerland, Taiwan, Ukraine, Vatican City State, Viet Nam, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

Luxembourg, Poland, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Wojciech’s full profile.

My Groups