Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 10 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see SARA’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 22 References 12 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German, Spanish; learning Portuguese, Slovene
  • 32, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • Discovering Bayern!
  • I studied Chemical Engineering and also did a master in r...
  • From Bengaluru, Karnataka, India
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Become the Queen of the Night dancing Lindy Hop

ABOUT ME

I could not say where I am from exactly. I was born in Madrid, grew up in Burgos (adolescence), went to Uni to Zaragoza, however all my family is from a small village in Soria. Apart from that, I spent a whole year in London, half a year in Galicia and since already five years I have been living in Munich. That made me know many different people and meet my lovely friends.
I am a cheerful person, I like singing, laughing (make jokes competitions but I have to practise in English =P) and very keen on knowing whoever wants to know me.

PHILOSOPHY

Time is gold

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Before joining Couchsurfing I hosted a Portuguese guy that was travelling by bike from Barcelona to Lisbon. I enjoyed the experience a lot so it encouraged me to join CS, and here I am.
But my first real experience in CS was during my trip around Argentina. I spent part of the time at couchsurfers'places and it was a super experience, much more interesting than the time spent in hostels. With them I really knew argentinian culture.
And of course, I am always willing to host any friend that knocks at my door and to plan a trip to go to his/her place.

Interests

I like music and dance , cinema and theatre, languages and art, riding my bycicle, hiking, cook and taste food from all over the world...

  • arts
  • culture
  • singing
  • dancing
  • dining
  • cooking
  • movies
  • traveling
  • music
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies: Un lugar en el mundo, El hijo de la novia, Habana Blues, Todo sobre mi madre
Music: rock, pop, classical, fussion, funky, house... it depends on my mood
Books: The pillars of the Earth, Brave New World, 1984, El Camino, Ensaio sobre a lucidez, Del paro al ocio... and there are some more

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Eat 3 creme caramel in 2 seconds...

Teach, Learn, Share

I love teaching how to cook Spanish omelette... and of course I love sharing the exquisite dinner with my pupil...
I would learn anything that other people would like to teach me... but be patient :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Croatia, England, France, Germany, Italy, Montenegro, Netherlands, Peru, Poland, Portugal, Serbia, Slovenia, Sweden, Turkey

Countries I’ve Lived In

England, Germany, Spain, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see SARA’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups