Jenga &  Candy's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address Verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 19 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jenga’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 40 References 24 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Hungarian; learning Finnish, German, Spanish
  • 27, Female
  • Member since 2008
  • rock climbing, hiking, cycling, swimming, writing, trav...
  • University of Brighton - English Language and Literature;...
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Dear Couch Surfing people,

The World is a big family, and we are all related to each-other. No matter, black or white, blue or green, tall or short, male or female, gay or straight. You all welcome at mine!

Due to my luck in life, I could say I have always traveled. Sometimes alone, with friends, by CS, my family... and with my girlfriend Candy....(yeswegay :* )

...one thing I learned beside of being careful is that you need to be open and you should always lend a hand if someone is in need, that's why if you come to my place:

1. You won't feel alone or lost
2. I help as much as I can
3. And I try to make sure you have a good time

I used to host a lot in Budapest (my hometown) and I still do once I'm there, but due to University, which I'm doing in Brighton, UK at the moment I would prefer meet ups only as I'm building my new home in England!

PHILOSOPHY

When I was a little child, I believed, the grass is the hair of the Earth. And many times, I caressed the grass, because I wanted to give some good feelings to the Earth.

Both me and my girlfriend Candy are artists. I'm a pirate of words and she is a witch of her paintbrushes. We love to travel and make friends, both seeking adventure all the time!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

CS came to my life in 2008, when I took a casual visit to my friend place who surprisingly had 3 different people in her flat from 3 different countries. She just said: I'm doin' CouchSurfing... My response was: 'Wow, that's awesome'

I remember my English skills were very bad, and I could barely have a conversation with the person I first hosted. But I really wanted to do this. Learn, meet people, share and get experience. I wanted to feel like I'm abroad when I was only sitting in my living room.

I promised everyone, we will meet again and I will speak English :)
Now.. I live in England, I study in English and yes, I still keep in touch with most of the people I met. CS is a real family and a good opportunity to learn languages and to make friends all over the world!!!

Interests

Writing, outdoors, rock climbing, hiking, cycling, swimming, writing, traveling, reading. painting, drawing, illustrating, dreaming

  • writing
  • reading
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • painting
  • drawing
  • outdoor activities
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • surfing
  • rock climbing
  • swimming

Music, Movies, and Books

Directors: Lyncs, Almodorvar, Kusturica, Istvan Szabo etc..
Movie: Fountain, Snatch, Being Julia, Volver, Chicago, Mulholland Drive, In Bruges,
Music: Nitin Sawhney, Balkan music, Gogol Bordelo, electronic, Portishead, The Bunny Situation, Brains, Irie Maffia,Besh O Drom, Palya Bea, Boban Markovic, Voga Viki, Herczku Ági, Queen, Apocalyptica, Buena Vista Social Club, INXS, Prodigy, Guano Apes

Writers: Alain-Fournier, Stendhal, Maugham, Márquez, Anton Hansen Tammsaare, Brecht, Orkeny Istvan..

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

2010: Big dream was to get to Estonia and travel to Finnland with a ferry. It was amazing!
2014: Moved to New York, lived there for almost a year and moved to London at the end of 2014
2015: Walked across Spain :D YEAH! El Camino Frances
2016: I met Candy and we walked down from Santiago (Galicia) to Porto (Portugal obv) in 2016

2017 plans:
We are going to Amsterdam in 2017 and will spend the summer in Europe, traveling around.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Estonia, Finland, France, Greece, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Macedonia, Montenegro, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Hungary, United Kingdom, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Jenga’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups