Fotos de Dennis Mai

Verificado parcialmente

  • Pago verificado
  • Teléfono no verificado
  • Documento de identidad no verificado
  • Dirección no verificada

No acepta invitados

  • Última conexión hace about 3 years

Únete a Couchsurfing para ver el perfil completo de Dennis. ¡Es gratis!

Resumen

  • 6 Recomendacións 5 Confirmadas y positivas
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning French, German, Swiss German, Vietnamese
  • 29, Male
  • Miembro desde 2011
  • Retail
  • Educated
  • De Wichita, Kansas, USA
  • Has completado un 100% de tu perfil

Sobre mí

CURRENT MISSION

To surf the rich expanse of the human experience. To live, love, laugh, understand, and teach

ABOUT ME

This is me, and the link below is to my wife's profile. She's more exciting than me, but wherever I go, she's right beside me (and vice versa).

https://www.couchsurfing.org/people/nade007/

I thrive on profound, meaningful conversation, but I also love talking about nothing, sharing jokes, stories, experiences or whatever. I'm actually rather quiet compared to my wife, but I'm a good listener and, given the right cues, a good talker, too.

I'm mostly Asian, above average height for an Asian, so short on Caucasian standards. My hair comes in varying styles, and at the time of this writing, one could describe it as Samurai-ish. I always wear a beard.

Always.

PHILOSOPHY

The human condition is beautiful; but that doesn't mean it is always happy. Love and compassion keep us resilient in the face of adversity, and so to nurture those two skills through sharing our experiences and being open is the key to happiness.

Por qué estoy en Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I attend some meetings, cook some food, host if it´s possible, and share always.

When traveling, I like to spend at least one night with the host--conversation over dinner or a drink. Other than that, I prefer to have free time, as I know hosts often like their own independence as well. I like to ask the host for advice, especially for cool scenes or especially delicious restaurants. I never want to be a burden, though, so if you are a host who stresses out on being a good host, worry not. Conversation, advice, and a sleeping service are all I ever care about.

It should be clear that I´m never expecting 5-star hotel service. I don´t even want it. Rather, couchsurfing for me is a way to meet friends who don´t mind sharing whatever sleeping space they have with friendly travelers who are cool, considerate, and flexible.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Novice. I´ve surfed in Valencia, Alicante, Barcelona, Rome, and London so far. I´ve wanted to host, but since I´ve started, I´ve pretty much been a nomad. I´ve got a long way to go, but so far, it´s been excellent.

Intereses

Backpacking (both through cities and through wilderness), Reading, Traveling, Table Tennis, Swimming, Running, Martial Arts, Most anything outdoors and sports, Learning, Listening and speaking, Relaxing, Eating, Discovering, Legos, Harry Potter, Gummy Bears, Trivia, Science, Languages, Social EVERYTHING, world topics, world problems, world solutions, education, you (if that´s not too creepy).

  • arts
  • writing
  • education
  • dining
  • cooking
  • recipes
  • vegetarian
  • running
  • drinking
  • trivia
  • reading
  • traveling
  • outdoor activities
  • backpacking
  • sports
  • martial arts
  • tennis
  • swimming
  • table tennis
  • jiu jitsu
  • business
  • economics
  • teaching
  • languages
  • science
  • tourism
  • mountains

Música, películas y libros

I enjoy a wide range of music, depending on my mood, but Mumford and Sons might describe my favorite type of music, although I'm not sure what genre to include them in. Folk, perhaps?

I love books and movies, and if you love them, then we can talk about it.

Algo increíble que he hecho

My insurance used to cover any accidents sustained by chasing bears, which I have had to do on several occasions. 2'000 USD for a thumb lost "in the line of duty."

We can talk about anything else in person.

Enseña, aprende, comparte

I love learning both in and out of the classroom and hope to become a teacher one day. Hailing from the Midwestern United States, study Economics (BBA Economics, BA Spanish) and spend my summers working as a guide in the mountains of New Mexico, if I happen to be in the country. I believe in listening and finding innovative solutions to problems we will and currently face. And I love to have a good time. :)

If you don't mind rolling around, I can teach you (or we can teach each other) a bit of martial arts: Judo, Jiu Jitsu, TKD, Aikido, Hap Ki Do, Escrima, Etc, etc, etc. Very open to self-expression through Martial Art.

Qué puedo ofrecer a los anfitriones

Food, obviously. Not just yours. I can bring some to share, I mean. And recipes. I'm vegetarian currently, but will eat meat if asked. :)

Massages. I'm good at those.

Business Ideas. Ideas in general.

Stuff....?

Países que he visitado

Egypt, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Laos, Morocco, Netherlands, Spain, Sri Lanka, Switzerland, Thailand, United Kingdom, Viet Nam

Países en los que he vivido

Spain, Switzerland, United States

Únete a Couchsurfing para ver el perfil completo de Dennis. ¡Es gratis!