Sary Impens's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Sary’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 3 References 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Dutch; learning English, French, German
  • 26, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • Sales Co-Worker
  • No education listed
  • From Antwerp, Flanders, Belgium
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi!

My name is Sary, I'm in my mid twenties and I live together with my friend, our dag called Moatje and my cat Pussy in an old but cosy house in Ghent.

I grew up in Antwerp, but moved here almost three years ago (wow, time moves fast).

I work part time as a sales co-worker in a well known furniture store. Besides having fun at work I love making macramé pieces: plant hangers, wall hangings and hopefully jewelry in the future. Oh and I'm trying to grow my own veggies, but it's still a learning process.

Nature is my habitat. I love to spend time outdoors, taking a walk in the forest during fall, the smell of freshly cut grass, the sun on my face, building a campfire on a summer night, going out camping, ...

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I absolutely love travelling, really everything about it!
Discover other cultures, being mind blown by nature, putting my feet in the ocean, meeting new people, inhaling new scents, tasting new flavors and learning new languages.

There's a whole world out there to discover.
So why not discover it by hopping on someone's couch and putting our couch available for others and make this world a little less scary?

Kindness, an open heart and respect will take you far, I believe.

Interests

  • culture
  • concerts
  • festivals
  • traveling
  • rock climbing
  • languages
  • nature
  • macrame
  • campfire
  • growing food

Music, Movies, and Books

MUSIC
jazz, indie, reggae, balkan, electro swing, punk,...

BOOKS
A lot, I'm a book-addict

MOVIES
Independent movies, family movies & documentaries

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

A few years ago I chased my dream and finally went to South East Asia for two months with a very good friend of mine.

We all started somewhere, no?

What I Can Share with Hosts

Ghent is a lovely small city, you can visit any time of the year. During summer we have a big ass free party that lasts for 10 days or so, called "Gentse Feesten".

Besides the big events during summer, we have a lot of museums, and it's just fun to walk around in the city and take a look at all the beautiful buildings and its little details.

In Ghent you also have a train station, so you can go to almost any place in Belgium. (Antwerp, Brussels, Bruges, ...)
Our house is nearby one out of two train stations, only a 10 minute walk.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Cambodia, England, France, Germany, Italy, Laos, Morocco, Netherlands, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey

Countries I’ve Lived In

Belgium

Join Couchsurfing to see Sary’s full profile. It’s free!